Curie Logo Design Contest #1

in #curielogo7 years ago

The great community of @curie has created a contest in search of a new logo. The designers will have to create a logo according to the presentation and function of Curie within Steemit.

For my part, i have created two designs, a format for the cover of the publications and another circular to be used as a logo.

I like clean and simple designs but they send a message.

In the first design, I used the popular Upvote symbol with the new color, and with it three more symbols. Indicating the trace left when passing @curie.

I also added some lines indicating speed. As we know, the @curie community votes hundreds of exceptional content weekly in different communities.

curie1.jpg
1600 x 1000 px (.jpeg)

Finally, I have added one of the phrases that describe this community in the foot of the design.

"Discovering and rewarding exceptional contents"

CURIE 1.png
1000 x 1000 px (.png)
In this second design, I made the larger letters, but in two lines so that it could be read better in small formats. The other details were the same used in the previous design and I eliminated the phrase.


Screenshots

1.PNG

2.PNG

Text Font: "Exo - Regular"
Software: Photoshop CC 2017


I only used the previous upvote with the blue color as a reference.

Edited by me in Photoshop CC.

If you want to participate in this contest, I leave the link.

https://steemit.com/contest/@curie/new-curie-logo-design-contest-calling-all-designers


I hope you liked these designs friends.

Sort:  

does curie still work?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41