#Design: My “Curie Design Logo Contest” Entry

in #curielogo7 years ago

This entry intended for the logo contest held by @curie: A Curie logo with an upvote symbol.
currie.png

Basic linear shapes
I started with the basic shape of C latter, circle shape, and upvote symbol.
Curie1.png

Color palette
I decide to choose some bright colors and put it into color gradations. So, it will make the logo look eye catching. I tried to display it with trhee different colors.
Curie2.png

Font
At first I was a bit confused to choose the appropriate font. Finally, I decided to choose a font named Trench. The font is quite simple, but still elegant and matches the logo on it.

Tools
I use CorelDraw to create the logo. Before I start it, I look for the inspiration logo available on google. However I can guarantee if the logo that I made original. Overall, I complete it within 3-4 hours.

These are my entry for Curie’s Logo Contest. Thanks for reading, and I hope you like it!

Warm regards
@nurfajrialdi

Sort:  

love it so much. hope you be the best in the contest!

I hope so. Thanks!

This post has received a 2.25 % upvote, thanks to: @nurfajrialdi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43