Finally! I Have Found Out Who I Am On Steemit And How To Fully Add To The Beauty Of The Steemit Community!

in #curie8 years ago

So it is established!

 I have found myself on steemit; who I am in a relation to the community; thus I am building my brand of posts, that will contribute fully to the steemit community. Well, that is all I want to do! 


Overall, in my small time on steemit, it is evident that you have to prove yourself. (More like an interviewer in the embassy, keeps the notion in his head that your aim is to immigrate and leaves it to you, to prove him wrong!)

 Sometime you have sincere intentions but on paper you just don’t have the power to prove it, while your words fall on deaf ears!


It is sorta like that here on steemit or so I am started to feel! Sometimes, you are just innocent but who are you yet, to prove to a more powerful person who says you are wrong, that you are not wrong. You just have to keep mute till your voice gets strong enough. 


Inanycase, my steemit story till now; helped me find myself in terms of who I am, here on steemit. 

How can I add to the beauty of steemit without stepping on toes.

 It was a bit of a tough road but it has enabled the concept I am now trying to build here!


Nb: (My analysis may not be completely correct but on the bright side, it has helped me find my identity here on steemit and have enabled me build this means to incite new users to creativity and add to the beauty of the steemit community.)


So basically, I am going back to the basics. ‘words’


Words rule the world even to this day. “Let there be light and there was light”. 


For every of my posts from now on, I will try to keep it; ‘only my words’. 

(Picture is mine and from my 9gag account)

Hopefully, I am not tempted to link to any post outside of steemit etc on this new journey; till perhaps, I get on the good books of the community. (NB. I don’t know if I am on the bad books but I am starting to entertain that feeling and don’t want to risk all the small reputation I have to unnecessary or unavoidable flags)


I don’t want to get flags on my post anymore. To see a flag on my post is really discouraging. I started to get scared of going to read my replies, for fear that I will see a reply, saying I copy-pasted when I didn’t or that, 'I didn’t link to the source well' or that, 'I used the wrong tag', when it is obvious, based on the concept and context of my post, that I may have used a right tag.


Now I may be wrong, I don’t know exactly who flags me but if it is bot-based, then I give up and have gone back to the basics. ‘words


Recently, I saw a YouTube video that highlighted ’20 CRAZIEST THINGS THAT WAS DONE IN ANCIENT ROME”;. I thought I should share what I learned in a ‘til’ post like was recently condoned on steemit. Before the tag til started, I never would have attempted to do 'short posts with links', for fear of being flagged. 


Like I was trying to say, in this particular ‘til-type post; I related excerpts of what I learned, in my own words; based solely, on contents that I learned, off of the video! Ofcourse, this is a topic, that is part of history and ofcourse, if I had said something like, “roman women liked dark eyebrows, some of them made-up, it looked like they grew unibrows”, there could be that possibility, that with centuries past; and with the many history-based articles that must have been written, someone may have used my exact string of words, somewhere on the internet!

Well, I was told in a comment to my post, that i have copy-pasted but there wasn’t any link left as to where I had copy-pasted from. Then, when you leave a reply to prove your innocence, you get no response in return. In the end, i edited the post, removing almost all my words but that didn't get the flag removed. The did has been done!


Overall, if you are still as powerless as me here on steemit and try to prove your innocence by responding with explanation; you are easily seen, to be arguing and it only gets worse! The flagging continues; that it starts to feel like you are in the bad books somewhere and very soon; you can no longer posts without this fear, like in my current case! 


I really have to beat that feeling, hurdle over those fears as the whole essence, beauty, fun, happiness from steemit, started to gradually leave me! 


I won’t linger in that fear! It isn’t interesting and overall, the beauty of steemit, is more than all these unnecessary fears.


I don’t know how to redeem myself at this point or if I need to. The truth is, I truly don’t know exactly, how things work. I don’t even know, if the username who leaves you these comments or flags, are bot-based or human, but at this point; I may not need to know as I have moved on!


I have established who I am and what I will be posting from now here on steemit (sorta branding).


I will combine the different models of post types, that I have experimented with, in my growth, here on steemit and combine them into one, to form a brand of posts, that tells solely of me; adds beauty to the steemit community; engages the community and enhances it!


Let’s begin:


One thing, I have wanted to do, is ‘inspire the Inspirer’ here on steemit, with a concept called ‘time is dime’, where I was donating my time to the amazing people here on steemit.


I did my first two post to foot this concept, with the first post featuring @ned and the other talking of @firepower.


At the same time, I was leaving creativity in those 2 posts, by write sorta bizarre topics, like ‘proving that @ned doesn’t play chess or that @firepower is a short man’; based solely on tiny details from his blog.


Additional essence for the above concept; was to add more beauty and humor to steemit!


Now, it has been established that this is something I want to keep up with! I couldn’t keep up with posting those types of post when I first started it; because it took too much work especially considering that I have had to write many of my posts while at work; within short interval between calls (I work all night, in a call centre).


I will restore this ability from now on, by making easier and shorter posts while engaging the steemit community to help!


Another thing that is evident, that I want to accomplish here on steemit, is to add to its beauty, even in small ways. I mean steemit is beautiful! I have seen the most advance creativity here. It feels like a world away from the internet. I want to add to this beauty!


After experimenting on things, that I may be able to contribute to steemit, apart from uploading posts, I have finally established what my contribution will be. I am out for the new steemians, for the most part; the minnows, who are finding their way and themselves here on steemit. I want to engage them; to help them; to make them happy; to keep them on steemit; to look past the power issues on steemit and look instead at the beauty that it holds.


Thus, in my model of posts from now on, I will be putting all these combined, into consideration. I also want to scrap any possible accusation of plagiarism and play safe as much as I can, for I can’t keep live with fear of getting flagged and especially to maintain my joy here on steemit and perhaps be cleansed; on the bad books if I am on it!


So my every post henceforth, will contain only my words and I will try as much as possible not to link to any post outside steemit. I will try to keep it, ‘all words’, but there is a ‘twist mechanism’ to remove all possibility of getting flagged for copy-paste while still maintaining all the creativity there is and all these put together, will define my new brand of posts.


So here is the model for our new brand of posts:


I will write most posts from now on; in ‘6-words 'writingprompts’ format. So, even if I am writing something about steemit, I will write each line in 6-words, so that each line contains its own sentiment but in a manner that still aligns with the topic of the post.


Now, this involves additional creativity but will also make posting easier and less strenuous or boring as I can break the posts into bits and brainstorm each line playfully, within each tiny interval, while at work!


Too, if I am stuck and no longer able to fully build the post to completion, I can keep it open and invite the steemit community to finish my story, by adding their 6-word lines in the comments. So basically, the game is ‘writing prompts’!



This format of posting will also break the possibility of plagiarism. ‘6-words’ is too small in length to completely say, I copy-pasted something that was written somewhere else online.


Moreover the creative process now involved in making up each line constituting my posts, will make it 100 percent original. Too, I will be engaging the steemit community, imploring each to share in the fun, so that after all, we can end up with an awesome post in the voice of the people.


Minnows and steemians in general, let’s playfully climb those ladders and get heard!


I will have one other segment, where I will try to upload steemit post ideas daily! So, steemians who get stuck, while deciding what to post next, can find ideas for their next post. This will fall under #dailypostideas 


The last section is also fun, where we exert ourselves to inspire the steemit community, with amazingly positive and upbuilding words in #saysomethingprofoundin2. (In this category, I will be having something profound said under a topic etc. So let’s say the topic is ‘pizzagate’; we’ll be building pizzagate within the post; using only two profound words eg. Pizza Gate; on and on till have eventually written a complete post on ‘pizzagate’.


Soon, we would have covered all the categories and topics here on steemit and have had fun. This will also enhance our ability to explore steemit more and for the newbies; understand steemit more, as we will have to have read something about ‘steempower’, for instance, if we are to describe it, in an endless list of two profound words


This format will also work in continuing my bid to ‘inspire the inspirer’; as for instance, if I was going to inspire @justtryme90, either my means of 6-words writing prompts or 2-profound-words; I can easily start the post; but leave it open for the community to complete.

 This would also mean that they would visit @justtryme90’s blog, read it; to come say something about @justtryme90 in the comment of my post and before you know it, we would have built a complete post, that inspires @justtryme90. Now if for instance, I don’t get many steemians to engage in the fun, I can as well gradually build on my post, on my own; to complete the post!


Basically, these tiny concepts will help for generating post ideas as well as have others help, in building up your post ideas, without stressing them; as their contributions can now be as short as 2 or 6 words.

I, for one; will definitely be out to help! So if you had a topic for your steemit post and don’t know what more to write. Just start it and use the tag #writingprompts and just have others help you, by imploring them to continue the post in the comments. 

If i see you post, i will certainly help build it. It is my fun!


NB: You will need to have started the post to an extent, to afford engagers the ability to understand the context of your story or post.


So for instance, if your post topic is ,”pizzagate is not a pizza, it is a nut”, just use hashtag (writingprompts) and start out your post to an extent, then invite others to share in the fun! 


On the other hand, if you decide you want to build your post on a '2-profound words' foundation, go for it!


Eg. hashtag (saysomethingprofoundin2); just go:


What’s pizzagate?

True lies?

Fake news?

…………………. Please help me build on this topic! 


Then as people comment, you will have had one complete post and I tell you, you can even complete the post on your own as it involves 'two words for every line'. 


The more you think and research on ‘pizzagate’, the more you will come up with the next two words and I really doubt, that you will get a flag for this as your final post will come out entirely and creatively original, plus the chance to get comments from amazing steemians, who want to join in the fun and help you complete your post!


I am currently at work and will build on this post gradually, if possible or perhaps leave it like this, without much editing. I implore you to please read between the lines and understand where I am coming from, especially with regards to the flagging aspect. I am not against having my post flags but sometimes and in my case, it is depressing especially, as I am still a novice steemian and on a learning curve and ofcourse, make forgiveable errors!


If you don’t understand any part of this post and the new concept I was trying to explain, I will explain elaborately in the comments. I tell you, this excites me! I want to stick to it, as I want to constantly post, for #steemitisbeautiful!


My first post will be out soon, under this concept and you will see my vision. I hope that we create, like a poem or some sort of verse; fully describing steemit or our love for it.


YOUR BOY terry

@surpassingoogle



Sort:  

I don't know if I follow what you want to do, I will wait and see what one of these posts looks like.

Best of luck!

yep thank you. i am glad you read. the first post will explain it better. thank you for your words of encouragement!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.86 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I don't get it but try it and see if it works. I like the idea of supporting others around Steemit it always helps!

kk hopefully you will see my posts that explains it soon! it just a concept that may make posting fun and perhaps possible plagiarism by writing in prompts with 6 words in each line and each line containing a fresh creative sentiment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66