How I Train This Bad Boy Called The Human Mind Everyday

in #curie5 years ago

'' The most powerful weapon on earth is the human soul on fire. '' -Ferdinand Foch

sablo.jpg

Hey guys!
Happy Sunday! 🌞
I hope this post finds you in great spirits! 💚 💫 (holiday spirits while at it! 🎄 🎅 ✫)

Today I want to bring you guys with me on a little adventure into this fascinating piece of art called the human mind.
No less than 270 days ago, I started a journey that I had no idea would change my life in the most amazing of ways! I started to do daily meditation.
Meditation, on its own, has brought more to my life than any other thing I’ve ever done to this date! It’s a practice I will forever treasure and keep on doing. The truth is that I can’t go one day without it.
Nonetheless, the journey did not end there for me.
There are other exercises that I have been doing in order to bring my mind to its full potential.
Moreover, there are my 4 journals that I write inside every day, which I’ve mentioned before on here.
The gratitude one, the things that make me proud of myself, the tracking my progress one and lastly but not the least, my reframing journal.
While they all have benefited me in numerous ways, it’s only the tip of the iceberg.
In order to master fully one’s own mind, you need to reprogram the way your subconscious mind operates. And that alone, takes a lot of time, effort and consistency.
You can’t change the way you’ve been doing things for so long in only a day.
However, if every day you take a dedicated period of time to practice it, you will naturally improve. Progress is all about baby steps! As long as you keep on moving forward and never stop, you will get there.

natha.jpg

Conditioning your mind for happiness is very possible.
I like to think I’m living proof!
My mind has been filled with sadness and madness for as long as I can remember.
I don’t think I will ever get used to feeling as peaceful and joyful as I have been for the past months.
I find it worth adding that everything really does come down to perspective in life.
Every day, no matter the situation I face, I am constantly adjusting my mindset to what I think is the most beneficial way to look at things.
One of the things which I do everyday is contemplate my own mortality.
It might sound scary to some, but I dare you to give it a try!
Sometimes when I get anxious about an upcoming event or a particular day, I tell myself that if it were going to be my last day on here, I’d better enjoy it and throw anxiety to the garbage pretty quickly!
On the other hand, when facing a situation that gets the best of me emotionally, I try to project myself into a further future. It’s a way to remind myself that with time, things will get better and I will work through no matter what I have to work through with calm, serenity and inner peace.
I have worked hard to develop a myriad of tools that have helped me to switch my perspective, whenever I need to, and against all odds.
It’s absolutely true that neurons which fire together wire together!
If you would have been a witness of the insanity that was going on inside my own mind a year ago to this date, you wouldn’t believe that it could have gotten as quiet and peaceful as it is now. If I can do it, I know that anyone can too!
🔮 ✨

big1.jpg

This mind we have been given is the most important structure to invest time into making it better.
It doesn’t come with an instruction book, and it’s a shame that the education system has not yet done anything about that.
But hey, in the end, master your own mind and you have 90% of the chances on your side.
Besides, I believe that this is the fundamental reason as to why we are on here for; to bring this bad boy called the human mind to the next level! Better start now than never!

It’s easy to become a slave of your own mind when you take everything that it has to say for true! Some key notes to remind ourselves of are that the negativity bias is stronger than any positive thought ever, and so, it’s natural that our minds tends to look for negative stuff pretty often. That does not mean that we have to take every thought that comes to our mind as a sign that we need to do something about it! You need to keep in mind that a lot of the time, it’s not your mind trying to impose his view on you but rather your ego! This little guy does not want you to win one single battle! He’s in it for his own benefit only! We’ve confused one for another, and we have been ever since caught up in this endless carnage against our own person.
We have the power to change this now, all of us.
Change your mind, change your life, that’s one thing I can promise you!

stop-looking-outside-for-scraps-of-pleasure-or-fulfillment-for-10462919.png

Sort:  

Another song idea but I think you already saw the video. lol

"How I Train This Bad Boy Called The Human Mind Everyday"

Have you taught it any tricks? Will it sit up and beg? Or fetch? :-)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Very interesting really makes you think thanks

Congratulations @steemityourway! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28