You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Application to become Curie curator

in #curie7 years ago

Hello! I think this is a great initiative and I would love to be a curie curator since I really love helping the newbies and spend a good amount of time pouring through new articles. I usually have too many tabs open, busy with my own curating!

This will be the first comment/suggestion that I am making. Liz Blake is a really cool chick who makes quality content focusing on health and chocolate and she has not had much recognition lately!
https://steemit.com/health/@lizblake/mood-and-body-enhancing-benefits-of-cacao

Sort:  

Next gem found by me! Real information about outer-space and being an astronaut!
https://steemit.com/steemstem/@blue-steens/nasa-experts-debunk-gravity-to-scottish-audience

Lastly, here is a post by another health conscious girl. She has had some success this last week, so I am not sure if it totally counts. The post really is excpetional though, well researched and in her own words with her own insights. I learnt a lot from it! If I like it so much I want to bookmark it, it must be good.
https://steemit.com/natural/@shoogie/the-dirty-dozen-toxic-beauty-and-hygiene-ingredients-to-avoid

All three seem to fit guidelines, but not exceptional. I think you are in the right direction. Try again.

Alrighty I shall :)

For reference, what makes a post truely exceptional to you?

Look at the posts that @curie has resteemed. Those are exceptional. Those are posts that you would normally see in professional blogs, and are engaging and adds value to the platform. Just because there is a lot effort put in, doesn't mean it is exceptional.

That said also consider other factors, such as author's persistence without much success. I hope you have read the expanded explanation of the guides. It is explained well there.

Yeah I read it, it is pretty thourough! I will check out the Curie posts. A few of mine have been chosen by them so I figure I would know lol, but thus, as you say, curating is not easy! Sure can be fun tho..

If you are signed up on Streemian, you can see the list of latest approved post there as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67