Win a 4.3$ Upvote by supporting fellow authors! SilentScreamer's 🔥//Weekly Steemian Spotlight//🔥 WEEK 3

in #curie6 years ago (edited)

cooltext281646870916312.png

🌟♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•:🌟:•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥🌟

Week 3 time!!!..😀 Week 2 was a great success. The post had some reach and plenty of comments. Firstly i want to send the reward to one Steemian that wrote a helpful comment and resteemed the post. I was using @smartsteem to upvote my last weeks post but even though the post increased in payout due to Steem price rise, i cant expect that to be the case every week.
Since i cant expect a sponsorship for this ill be taking a too big of a loss every week with smartsteem so i will try out other bots that allow me to at least break even or make just a small loss.

I know i havent uploaded any music last week, but im working on it! 😀
Today we go with another one of my spotlights. The text bellow explains the idea.

The core question being: "how could i make my series have a greater reach and introduce these lovely authors to an even larger audience"

Luckily, theres one sure thing when it comes to Steemit.

Steemians loveeeeeee giveways!🎇

570609.png

Yes, a giveaway! 😀 But ill make this one a bit different.

Talking about bots


Lately there has been a lot of controversy regarding bid-bots and upvote selling services on Steemit. Some people hate them, some dont care and some completely abuse them which effectively killed off the trending page.
I consider myself to hold some kind of middle ground.
I see a great use for bots but realize that the way they are set up right now leads to an, imo, net negative effect for the Steem ecosystem.

Now... I cant fix any of this, but i can make suggestions, which i tried to do, to "players" much bigger then me on Steemit. I can also try and promote a responsible use of bots which i will attempt to do right now.

So here is how this will go down:

I want to continue to have these weekly showcases of Steemians i found to be quality bloggers and promote their work.
This i will try to achieve through my attempt to expand the reach of this series, by having a giveaway that will require "resteeming".
I will try to promote a sensible use of bots while trying to show that through reviewing content, you can make at least a decent enough judgement on whether a post crosses the minimum quality threshold for the specific size upvote or not.

GIVEAWAY RULES:


I said this was going to be different so read up... The easiest thing i could do is just send you a few SBD or STEEM, but i wont do that, nah. 😉 What i will do is BUY an upvote for one of your posts using one of the bots of my choosing.

1. Comment on and resteem this post
2. Have at least 1 post with a pending payout on your blog.

Once the week is up ill check out the blog of a random winner picked by using Pick.esteem.ws

If that winner has resteemed, left a quality comment on this post, has a pending payout post on his blog he will get the upvote.

The post in question does not need to be exceptional Curie level of quality. It just needs to be "good enough".

Since its my giveaway youll just have to trust my judgement. 😘
This upvote wont take you to trending but it will give you a nice boost in visibility.

U5du9tz6wrFrowM852usis3xT7RopC2_1680x8400.png

🔥Spamming, low quality content, plagiarized content, and low quality comments disqualify you from the giveaway🔥


🌟♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•:🌟:•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥🌟

My method of choosing my picks

Instead of highlighting a particular post, ill be looking at the weekly uploads and blog history, taking into account consistency and quality and offering an insight why i think this particular blogger deserves attention.
When making my picks i wont be looking at rating, age of the blog, post payouts, etc...


So lets get into it


1. @adelepazani

tags: #art, #slothicorn, #artzone

Adele is one of the first artists that i ran into here on Steemit. I loved her work at first glance. Im quite a frequent visitor on her blog and i love the work she does with any theme she chooses. From surreal pencil drawings to watercolor, charcoal, oil color, etc. Very varying techniques and themes but with her own personal signature.
Not to say that i dont love her other work, but i have to admit that the pencil and charcoal paintings stand out the most for me. Some of them are just glorious. (Brad Pitt and Rihanna in particular come to mind).
The illustrations she does are pure artistic expression. The intricate formations she creates in every one of them clearly show her abilities to not only recreate and copy nature, people, etc, but express pure originality as well.
Anyways, those are just my thoughts. Definitely a great stop when browsing Steemit.


2. @rfswalker

tags: #writing, #story, #photography, #music

Here is someone very new on Steemit, everyone needs to go check out. I stumbled upon @rfswalker a few weeks ago when i submitted his story for Curie. I have to say that this story (Diary of a Lonesome Zombie Boy) is probably the favorite one i have read here on Steemit so far. Ill link it. https://steemit.com/story/@rfswalker/short-story-diary-of-a-lonesome-zombie-boy
Once ive read the first paragraph i knew this was Curie worthy. Amazing angle, amazing idea, amazing writing.
If you further look at his blog, he does a bit of everything. Photography, music, writing. But i have to say that his writing was the thing that caught my attention the most, since he clearly shows great potential in that area. Hopefully he will find some more time to share another one of his stories soon. Id like to see more. Hes just that good.


3.@megy.fine.arts

tags: #art, #dlive, #blog

Another art blog for this weeks spotlight. What to say here. This one is the most straight forward one to talk about. He knows what he does well, and he just keeps on sharing his talent! If i were to explain in laymen terms what he does, id call it "abstract geometric art". Theres probably a proper name for his work, and my explanation is really narrow, but this is the best term i could make up on the spot. haha.
Everything he does is of a similar style at first glance (every piece is extremely intricate and detailed) but also completely different when you look at each piece by itself.
Not to forget to mention that not only do i find his style very original here on Steemit, the way he presents every piece is unique as well. He does timelapses for @dtube with guest Steemians reading poems or playing original music to the timelapse. He also uses @dlive for livestreaming his work. His commitment is amazing and his talent undeniable. Watching him create these works of art with a music background has a very calming effect.


🌟♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•:🌟:•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥🌟

Thats about it for this week...
Wait! Need to announce the winner of the giveaway. 🔥

And the winner is........ @bigtom13

Screenshot (13).png

🌟♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•:🌟:•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥🌟


See you guys next week! Dont forget to support your fellow Steemians. And comment and resteem this post for a shot at the reward!

Sort:  

Thank you. I really do appreciate the support.

That's what it's all about, isn't it? Support one another? It really is for me. I'm not adverse to money, and I love having it, but the comments and votes are way more about my worth as a writer than the money.

Thanks for all you do. We will let you off this week with only a modest flogging for not giving us any new music this week.

Hahaha. Well i have something special coming up i think should do really well. :D
So stay tuned.. Ill be sending you the upvote when the bots start working. haha.

I think its great (i know how i feel when i get mentioned) when someone notices your work and tries to share it with the rest of Steemit. Thats the whole point of this. Exactly why im blasting these posts with bot upvotes.

Thanks for the opportunity @silentscreamer, upvoted/resteemed and tweeted.

thank you very much dear for your kind words,
i also love your musics, you are very talented , i remember i watched your video for the first time with my mother , she loved your beautiful voice too <3 , Hugsss
i'm going to follow them :)

Haha. Well thank you for dropping by. Hopefully this will draw more attention to your work as well. :D

yeaa absolutely dear , thanks my talented friend <3

Thank God for the success of week1 and week2 spotlight and give away @silentscreamer.
It is my first time reading through your weekly spotlight and give away and I'm glad I made it to week3 post.
Congratulations to a great Steemian @bigtom13 your approach towards everyone is worthy of note and commendation.

Answering your core question.
Your doing so well looking at week2 series, you just have to be consistent with the series and place rules for a resteem it would enhance the visibility to many other steemians.

Let the topic for each series be very catching and fun to participate there would be influx of interested steemians.
So I believe with consistency people on the block chain would get to know about your amazing spotlight series showcasing steemians that are quality bloggers.

Sincerely some bloggers on steemit with the consistency on their blog makes my jawdrop, the write so well and yet are undervalued by the payouts received now to keep up one may result to using this bidbots for a decent upvote.

But then here come communities on steemit like @curie and many others, the curators work tirelessly to ensure people out here are appreciated for their quality post and it makes so much sense and boost one's zeal to continue writing not only to be recognized because it is something that would add value to the block chain.
Thanks a bunch for been an amazing curator and Steemian.
Keep supporting and don't relent.

Thx Euni for the nice comment. Discussion on core issues is a must whenever issues arise.

Exactly @silentcreamer remain of great assistance to minnows on the blockchain.
Have a great day.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $50 STU, $88 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $50 STU, $88 USD before curation, with approx. $13 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @silentscreamer and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Haha thx Transparency bot. I rather disclosed all of this in my post. 😁

Yes the bot reward scheme is a great idea.
I stand on the middle ground.
I think a little self encouragement when you are exhausting your creativity, time and energy is a pick me up. Its a moral decision that dident sit comfortably with me at the beginning because it feels like cheating.
But after countless hours of wrighting poetry, taking photos in situations at the peril of my camera, not to mention my night pics, morning pics, lunchtime pics and general pics.
Plus countless blogs of incitive information, day in and day out can be taxing when your reward is 40 cents.
I know what you're going to say it's not all about your post, you have to net work, participate with people, build friendships and let them know that you value there content and hard work, that you appreciate the effort they are contributing. I have been doing this as well. And please don't get me wrong I am addicted.
I feel it has reinvigorated my creative side and allows me to share and express what I love and feel, and I enjoy a laugh at peoples ( steemians )responses and articles.
I guess that's why I haven't played any original songs yet is because the idea of extreme vulnerability, and placing a part of you into the spotlight for a return of 60 cents would cast a shadow of doubt and rejection on what I feel is a part of me.
Time will change things because I can see I am slowly growing.
So my opinions have changed on trying bots, I am fine with it, not all the time mind you.
But as in all things people will abuse the privilege and sour the taste for everyone.
You have to remember we are not competing with each other for money, we are here to encourage one another and your idea is encouraging.

smartmarket
minnowbooster

I feel like I sold my soul. lol

I know how you feel. The bot attractiveness can pull you to do not great things. I even found myself thinking i could put every post i have in trending. Why shouldnt i? Its my right and i think i make good content. But then you stop and think to yourself: how fair would that be to others?
It would not.
Bots have their use, and their use should not solely be for creating maximum exposure for yourself in every opportunity. You need to curate yourself and judge yourself on post to post basis.

I agree, Tell me could you listen to the song I put up even though its not finished I did it anyway and regret it.
I missed open mic will try again, but would like and value musos feedback. Thanks

Hey. I have to say i was blown away.. I think you need to work a bit on your singing especially in the higher octaves but the emotion was, the lyrics are sublime.
This is by far, and i dont say it ligthly, my favorite original song i have ever heard on Steemit.
I would love it if you would do me the honor and let me cover this song with you playing the guitar. I would give you all the credit neccesary and share 50% of the payout with you.
This song is an absolute gem. This really hit me out of nowhere.
Its really hard to put into words how good i think this is.

I dont wont anything, your welcome to use it.
I havent even finished it properly I put it up because I had itchy feet. I do need to work on my music and vocals because I never play, only when I write songs.
I only played that song through twice and than hit record.
I have better songs than that for you to play.
Hopefully i can follow all the rules and time frame so i dont miss out this week on my submission.
I only play originals. Thanks for your opinion I will start practising again.

This is a really great initiative....
About using bidbots, I am not completely against them and I am not for them either....

I just like to stay in between...lol
The truth is that, I'm sure it was made for a good purpose but I guess its purpose has been defeated and undoubtedly overrated.
I mean, the trending page right now is probably is filled with....lol, wouldn't say more....

Anyway, this is a really cool initiative....

At least, the boost will not take you to the trending pages but it will at least give you some sort of popularity...

Gracias

Haha completely true. When thibgs are inbetween like with bidbots we as a community need to make a collective push towards helping place them in the proper socket. Things are going towards the better and every initiative, every comment dealing with those things is a step in the right direction.

This is a wonderful way to help and assist hard work on steemit because there are also those who are good and no one sees their post. One I can mention is @chidera, He writes well.

I write poems, events on my farm most times and other things, would also need this kind of exposure. Thank you for the initiative. Upvoted, commented and resteemed.

Thx for the tip. Its one of my goals to find those that have a hard tinmme getting seen. Bits really helo in raising awarness on others work.

I have been in steemit for a short time and this was my first experience with the bots, I comment ...
one day I wake up, I enter the PC, I open Steemit, I enter a publication and suddenly among the comments:

Such account to voted "X"% for your publication continues to use our services, etc ...
And I said "WHAT!" Yes, I found out at the time that you can pay to vote your publications and win a little with that vote. In fact, I started using it and more I turned around the problem of quality because just doing anything I could think of, having money alone, who has to buy a book ?: A little profit and making the publication for remuneration.

I am not someone to say that it is okay or not within Steemit, so I can draw my conclusion because I can not change and eliminate the bots and less use: "I will use the bots to leverage me but in content of value from now on". With the above idea I can keep my conscience clear and use my tool in this way that many can use only for the sake of "Making Profits".

I agree with your idea and it seems excellent to give it a similar use to what you are giving it.

I would like you to take me into account for your contest! I'm a musician and I try hard to study and learn what I'm going to record for Steemit but since I do not have good recording equipment, people do not like my videos very much. I'm still fighting to be seen! Thank you for the opportunity @silentscreamer !

No problem. As long as the community agrees on what is right and what is not we can move forward. This was an attempt at arguing for the positive side of things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66014.01
ETH 3472.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68