You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Of Our Own Moves Higher... (You Must Read This One)

in #curie6 years ago

Thanks for the post @davemccoy . I am just happy I can help further the movement and get some of the Newbies recognized. I know there is lots of great content mixed in all the posts we are resteeming, and would love to bring attention to it. Obviously I can't ready every post, so if one of our Resteemers comes across a great post, please let me know. Or if they write what they think is an exceptional post, let me know. There are some guidelines a post has to fit of course, and at some point I will post about the specifics, but for now just know it has to be exceptional. While the term can be objective, things like grammar, spelling, and basic structuring is important. Basically create great content and you have a chance.

I have only curated two posts so far for Curie (I am allowed to submit 5 this week since it is my first week). It feels great to be able to help these two great women get ahead a bit here on SteemIt. Something that is important to remember is to engage with people. The way I met @katrina-ariel and @krishnendukj was when they commented on my random posts. One was simply about winning some Steem in a trivia contest and how I thought it was a cool way for a Newbie to get their hands on some quick Steem. The other posts was recapping how I did on SteemIt my first week and how it seems that if we stick with it and create good content that it can actually become a profitable venture on top of the fun you are having. They commented on these posts, I responded, a conversation began. So afterward I went and checked out their pages and saw that they were talented and had great posts, which led to a follow, future conversations, and now has ended up where they got this big upvote on their great posts, which is hopefully leading to some further exposure for them. But outside of the other exposure, they will get that payout in a few days and can build their SteemPower, or grab some of the cash out of their account if then need to.

Also, with these two women I am sure this will be true, but even with most other people, when they get this little bit of a push to advance in the community, as they build up their own power and influence here on SteemIt they will continue to help the others that come after them to further the community as a whole.

Anyway, this comment has become much longer than I was expecting. (Longer than some posts!) lol... Thanks for the recognition @davemccoy and for letting me jump on board of the Newbie Resteem Initiative alongside you, @mudcat36 and all the others.

Sort:  

haha.. I understand, some of my replies take much more energy than my posts. lol

You really did an amazing thing and I'm super happy that you got rewarded for it. Its a great honor that you received and it will also help you very much in this community. I am proud of you and happy that you are my friend!

Also you should know that you really will help so many others that will hear the story of what you did. (Note: I know they will hear about it because I will tell them) ;) ... If you look at the comments below you can see that your story has already opened some eyes. You have validated the re-steemers and the value that they bring. And you have (and will many times more) inspired the newbies to work through our program so that they too can be noticed.

Again, this was fantastic and I'm so happy that we are going through this process together!!! Keep it up and if I can do anything for you, please let me know :)

Just a short congratulations and thank you for the work and the recognitions you have provided.

Just wanna say a short congratulations as well. I love what the @curie team is doing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55