You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A call for delegation

in #curie6 years ago

I was going to say it would probably be a person that was curied and was designated as a person that would receive a small curie community upvote to keep the person engaged yet when I looked at the content of the account well I have some questions as well.

Given the amount is really small but a vote to that account and 7 votes in one day does make me scratch my head.

I think it is a perfectly normal question

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@steemotion/colorchallenge-fridayblue-skull-0cc57d545d483

this is a 1 sentence post saying the photo isn't his and curie upvoted it. all of his posts are trash
this is pissing me off now that i dig deeper. they just lost my witness vote that i had for them

I still believe in what Curie does and by bringing this to light they can make steps to investigate their trail on a community vote.

I will still retain my vote to curie and the witnesses that support them.

i can respect that. Another poster pointed out that @curie is now going back and taking their votes away from that poster. If they review what they are doing and i can check in and see for myself i will vote for them again. I am just tired of people abusing the system around here. I believe in steemit and I delegate some of my limited steempower to @newbieresteemday because i believe they are here to do good. It makes me mad when i see curie resources and votes going to trash that could be going to newbies that are pouring their hearts and souls into their posts for absolutely nothing because some A hole figured out how to get daily vote by using a certain tag or something.

I saw that Carl answered you on this and it was good that you pointed it out.
Small community votes and trails would not be as scrutinized as their bigger votes.
Even in our local community, I have a few trails and when I saw that mine was being abused I removed myself from that trail.

That is what we need in a decentralized platform for people to care and question how things are done. We need people to be accountable for and know the power they hold when giving out votes that have trails.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72