You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Application to become Curie curator

in #curie7 years ago

Being fairly new to steemit (1 month tomorrow:), I have to say that I love this initiative! I am still in awe of the community spirit on this platform. When I began, like most newbies I'm sure, I blogged and waited haha. Then I spent hours 'travelling' around before I figured out, with the help of several, that in order to have followers, I first had to earn my membership, so to speak. I had to become a real part of a community, and then my followers would come naturally out of that. For me, that meant reading and genuinely commenting on other posts, and slowly developing real relationships. I am over the moon now when someone finds my posts worthy of their comments! In the end, it also 'forces' better content too, and that brings me full circle back to you. So, thank you for all you're doing here! Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you. You are absolutely right, engaging with others is a key part of the platform. Often times poeople just focus on blogging and forget that this not only a blogging but also a social platform.

It is indeed! And interestingly enough, I landed on facebook the other night just to get a message to someone (I feel the need to explain, like a confession haha), and it is such drivel on there. So yes, this needs to be social as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63476.24
ETH 2487.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68