I Love You - Billie Eilish (cover) | Gabriela Meneses

in #curie5 years ago

IMG_3091.jpg

Photo By: @rodgamag

Hello guys! so today I have a beautiful cover for you guys, this is a cover of Billie Eilish - "I Love You" from her debut album "When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?" she's one of the most awesome artist of this era and I really admire her talent. This is my version of her song, I didn't try to sing like her,I just made my best and I hope you like it.

I made all the backing vocals for this track and I edited it with a macbook and garageband (voice is recorded with the integrade microphone of my mac), the video was recorded on my Ipod and edited with iMovie. I wish i have better gear for making this covers but the really important thing here is that I really love making my videos and sing for you guys!

I really hope that you enjoy this one !

xx, Gaby.

Lyrics
It's not true
Tell me I’ve been lied to
Crying isn't like you, ooh
What the hell did I do?
Never been the type to
Let someone see right through, ooh

Baby, won't you take it back?
Say you were tryna make me laugh
And nothing has to change today
You didn’t mean to say "I love you"
I love you and I don't want to, ooh

Up all night on another red eye
I wish we never learned to fly, I
Maybe we should just try
To tell ourselves a good lie
I didn't mean to make you cry, I

Baby, won't you take it back?
Say you were tryna make me laugh
And nothing has to change today
You didn't mean to say "I love you"
I love you and I don't want to, ooh

The smile that you gave me
Even when you felt like dying

We fall apart as it gets dark
I'm in your arms in Central Park
There's nothing you could do or say
I can’t escape the way, I love you
I don’t want to, but I love you, ooh
Ooh, ooh
Ooh, ooh

0009387418a99a1af2d7562f500a9066.png
link

Spanish

¡Hola chicos! así que hoy tengo un hermoso cover para todos ustedes, este es un cover de Billie Eilish - "I Love You" de su álbum debut "When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go? " es una de las artistas más impresionantes de esta era y realmente admiro su talento. Esta es mi versión de su canción, no traté de cantar como ella, solo hice mi mejor esfuerzo y espero que les guste.

Hice todas las segundas voces para esta pista y la edité con una macbook y garageband (la voz se graba con el micrófono integrado de mi mac), el video se grabó en mi iPod y se editó con iMovie. Me gustaría tener mejor equipo para hacer estos covers, pero lo realmente importante aquí es que me encanta hacer mis videos y cantar para ustedes.

Espero que disfruten este cover!

xx, gaby.

Original Song/Cancion Original

Letra

No es cierto
Dime que me mintieron
No eres de los que lloran
Oh-oh-oh
¿Qué diablos hice?
No acostumbro
Dejar que alguien me estudie

Tal vez no retires lo dicho
Aseguras que quieres hacerme reír
Y que nada tiene por qué cambiar
No fue tu intención decirme "te amo"
Te amo y no quiero hacerlo
Oh-oh-oh

Me paso en vela toda la noche con los ojos rojos
Desearía que no hubiésemos aprendido a volar
Yo-yo-yo
Quizás solo deberíamos intentar
Decirnos una buena mentira a nosotros mismos
No fue mi intención hacerte llorar
Yo-yo-yo

La sonrisa que me provocaste
A pesar de que te sentías morir

Nos alejamos mientras oscurece
Estoy entre tus brazos en Central Park
No hay nada que puedas hacer o decir
No puedo escapar del camino, te amo
No quiero hacerlo, pero te amo
Oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh
Oh-oh-oh

Subscribe to my YouTube channel/Suscribete a mi canal de YouTube

Sort:  

Your voice is definitely a jewel in the Steemit ocean, I love how you adapted this song to your style, it so sweet and melancholic, thanks for sharing!


This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12 to 24 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in a reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@elfranz#3985). A personal perspective from the author add great value and makes it so much fun!

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Franz (@curie curator)

wow!! thank u sooooo much! I'm speechless rn!<3well, I only want to say that music for me is everything, steemit made me fall in love with music again when i was in a very dificult moment of my life. now it still helps me and distract me from everything thats happening here in my country. I want to thank you all as a team for always be there for me and support my content, I promise i will continue doing better and better content everytime. love you guys, alot of blessings and love from Venezuela!<3

Hi gabrielamenesesg,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

THANK U SO MUCH FOR YOUR SUPPORT!<3


Repollo es un proyecto que tiene como misión entregar recompensas a todos los creadores de contenido. Tú puedes recibir un voto de Repollo siempre si decides adquirir una membresía delegando desde 50 SP. @cervantes apoya a Repollo, Puedes votar por ellos como Witness aquí. No te olvides de seguir promocionando tus publicaciones en nuestro Discord.

Muchas gracias !<3

Congratulations @gabrielamenesesg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

wooaw....such an amazing song you got in there. You sounded so so lovely and your voice really got me there.
I really enjoyed each second in the video and the lyrics have great words plus awesome tunes. Great piece and keep the music spirit up always

thank u so much for your words, I really appreciate them<3

You are humbly welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

emotional song with a very lovely voice. cannot say nothing more. simply beautiful. love

thank u so much<3<3

You have a great voice, my skin bristles and everything hahaha, I really liked your work and more when you sing some of my favorite songs. I see success in your career

thank u so much!<3 your words means alot to me, i'm so happy that you like my content :)