You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Application to become Curie curator

in #curie7 years ago (edited)

Question, if you are looking to asses someone´s hability to find quality posts, why do you need the post to be less than 24 hours old? You want to see if the Steemian can find good posts, if they are not even curating for Curie yet, what difference does it make the post age? They are still proving or disproving to you they have the skills to identify exceptional content.

Sort:  

You are absolutely right some guidelines like 24 hour limit doesn't matter much for this purpose. At the same time some people ignore to read and understand the guidelines. Following guidelines is as important as ability to identify quality posts to be a successful Curie curator. That is why I want potential new curators to be fully ready to start as Curie curators.

I have done these mentorship posts multiple times, many have become successful curators. One time when I lowered the bar, and that time curators I recommended failed.

At the end of the day, all I am expecting from the applicant to convince me they can be successful curators. If there was any easier way I would be all for it. It is not like I want to be going through all the submitted posts.

After this step, I invite some promising curators to discord chat where we discuss and share ideas on curating more. Even after recommending we continue discussing and learning from each other.

But yes some guidelines can be ignored for this purpose. Are you interested in getting involved in Curie ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63476.24
ETH 2487.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68