You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How curation rewards are allocated

in #curationrewards7 years ago (edited)

Yes - I am trying a few different strategies. At the moment I am trying to upvote between 15 minutes and 30 minutes on posts that I know will make over $100. The only problem is sometimes these posts end up with 500 upvotes so the Curation reward is divided between 500 people. I have tried a few other strategies (Voting in 1st 10 minutes, Voting after 30 minutes) and and all I ever make is about .001 SP for my upvotes. I am working to get my Steem Power back to 100 % so that I can see how I do when I only Vote at 100 %. I do much better as an Author than I do as a Curator. I also tried Resteeming several very good posts and made zero SP from that strategy.

Sort:  

Eventually I will figure it out.

I'm sure you will. Where are you from?

I am from a small town in Calabria. Where are you from.

Italy... but my ancient ancestors are from Africa

Horn of Africa... cradle of all Civilization.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55