You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's new pussycat?

in #curation7 years ago

This is awesome, @aussieninja – thanks for directing me to it! I knew about @ocd but hadn't yet heard of @curie. Grateful to know about 'em! • I haven't even sort of had time to consider sniffing out plagiarists, yet I can imagine someday I'll enjoy that. • Also – if I'm assessing those guidelines correctly – I'm thinkin' that post I just made miiiight just make the curie grade. I'll cross my fingers and hope that you agree. ;)

Sort:  

Thanks @zipplyo. I'm so glad you had a look at this... your posts are absolutely top quality, especially your photos. Your post was so good, so professionally done and I so would have submitted it if it wasn't about Steem, which doesn't fit the curie-guidelines. I'll definitely keep my eye on you though!

Ahh...I seeeee. I had to read that line a few to times to get it. The *subject can't be about Steem or Steemit. Am I reading that right? Makes sense, of course. • Ah, well – I suspect I'll be adding a whole lot more in future. ;) Thanks for clarifying!

Oh yes, sorry, I really should have explained that more clearly...
Yes, the curie curation team isn't interested in curating posts about politics, religion or the platform itself... it's about bringing people to the platform with excellent and interesting original content.

No one outside of Steem is interested in reading lots of posts about Steemit, but they might be drawn here if their favourite topics are covered in detail.

Hope that helps! Thanks for being so interested in this process... I know it's a lot to take in.

It totally makes sense! I was just bleary-eyed and reading it wrong. • I appreciate the time you take to help a newbie like me feel welcome. It is a lot, but people like you make it less overwhelmingly so. ⭐️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55