You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beat the BOTS: The Evolution of Curation

in #curation8 years ago

This talk of randomized trusted curators is something that made me think of how Slashdot comment moderation operates. I've actually made a post to point it out, simce their system is something good to look into and adapt/adopt for our use here. Thing is, I was looking at it from the system side, something that could be used in changing how the curation mechanisms work, but after reading your post, I think you and @jl777, are on to something here from the strategy side.

Sort:  

I'm not familiar with the system, but I think unpredictability and some kind of hidden voting would really destroy the majority of profit potential for bots. Thanks for the link :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34