You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Re-posting One's Own Original Content on Steemit Okay?

in #curation6 years ago

I do it, I am sure to mention and link the first time I published it. Simple solution is the voters can decide if they want to vote for if they want to.

Sort:  

Thank you for that input. I'll do the same. And do you ever see a lot of bad response for doing so?

I've had maybe 2 people say, "I'm glad you are reposting this, but I don't want to pay you again". Or something along that line.

I thought that was perfect and exactly why I disclosed it was a repeat.

I've mostly done this when it was something about Steem I wanted to communicate or an old article I posted before I had an audience. When I do it, I tell people why I am doing it and I think that helps keep the response calm.

Haha, okay thanks. I'm in that second boat, re-posting old articles now that my audience is 4-5 times what it was when I first posted the waiter stories. I'll be sure to put Re-Post in the title, and link at bottom. Thanks again.

That is so great; if you can also buy votes for it, it can be fully automated! 8-P

I'm sure it could be. ;) Oh, course one would have to have the resources first.

Only in the beginning, but yes, we keep forgetting using resources to generate more resources is superior to creating content in every way.

If you don't like how steem is going, you should check out the competition. :)

No, that is a reason to try to change Steemit, not a reason to check out competition. You are wrong again.

I love bacon. :) I decided to rerun a post today and bot it in honor of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59