The Content Makers, Where All The Cool People Hang Out... And Me

in #curation7 years ago

Hey people of steemit,

How are you doing? I will be on for the next hour or so if anyone wants to join the group. We have about 7 so far and some more who are interested. The goal is 25. What is the group? It is a way for original content makers to support each other and help build each others accounts. We are looking to auto-upvote each other and spread the tag contentmakers. This site is a lot easier with a community behind you and if you make original posts, let me know if you are interested in joining us. We are also using the tag #contentmakers, so the work will have better visibility.

And if you don't want to join but would still like to help, please add your vote to my trail so we get support the posts. You will get curating rewards and be supporting original work. 

Here is a list of the full rules:

- You must have at least a 1,000 SP. This is not a hard limit, if you have 950, you are free to join. If you are not there yet, keep working and check out @curie. They are a very helpful group that will get you started.                  

- Quality is important. I know that is subjective but put some effort in.                    

- No reposts for the time you are in the group.                  

- Nothing offensive. And no political or religious posts. This is about fun, light content that you want people to spread. This is not about censorship, it is about making it easier for people to upvote you automatically without worrying about what type of content they are upvoting. You can post whatever when you leave the group.                  

-But what you post is up to you. Stories, articles, your art. Do you.                  

 -If you have auto-upvoted something and later you see it and want to take your vote away for any reason, you can.          

-  Add the #contentmakers to you posts. It can be the last tag. If the tag spreds so does our posts.

And of course check me out @whatageek for some geeky coolness.

Sort:  

Sweet, do you use any auto-upvote service? If you add me, I will do the same and let the others know to add you in tomorrows post if you add them.

added you to SteemVoter! 20% Percent because i'm already using this curation both for several others projects. I hope this is good, i'm planning to power up till i get 10k Steem Power, so my account upvote will have some sort of Value

I'll add you at the same, I'm not sure if it will work with the others in the group though, we are trying to be a little more dedicated with the voting power. I can ask if you want? And if you finish the other projects let me know and we can change it.

nice work, I will add #contentmakers in the future :)

:). Do you use any auto-upvote service, if you are interested I can add you to the group?

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hi whatageek! I recently resigned from my position as a Creative Director at my company where I did branding, writing, concept design, and licensing. I left due to work culture but mostly because I changed as a person. I became a minimalists and want to enjoy the pace of my life with my family. Also, I wanted control of my own content and work hours. I now work for myself with a few freelance gigs and believe that steemit would be another great way to subsidize my income. I know I am new and I don't have 1000 SP. But maybe I can do some work with you to prove myself? Then you can help give me some tips as well?

Hey @theminimalist, congratulations on making the change. I'm in a similar boat, I like to have as may freelance gigs going to make my own hours. I am talking to another member and he also has someone new who wants to join so we might be get some lower accounts in, including yours. I will let you know.

Either way I recommend checking out @curie, they helped get me to 1000 SP in no time. I will check out your page and I will leave a spot open for you if we don't add you right away.

And please let me know of any freelance writing opportunities that come up outside of this site.

Hi @whatageek that sounds okay with me :).

I have another steemian for you, @ogochukwu - should I get him to reply to you here? The functionality of the platform makes comms tricky but I guess we will have to cope!

Thanks @ebryans, I will do a post tomorrow (or maybe tonight) that he is in. I guess leaving comments on my latest update posts is the best way. If I don't respond please feel free to leave another comment :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59099.74
ETH 2639.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49