You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Content Makers, Where All The Cool People Hang Out... And Me

in #curation7 years ago

Hi whatageek! I recently resigned from my position as a Creative Director at my company where I did branding, writing, concept design, and licensing. I left due to work culture but mostly because I changed as a person. I became a minimalists and want to enjoy the pace of my life with my family. Also, I wanted control of my own content and work hours. I now work for myself with a few freelance gigs and believe that steemit would be another great way to subsidize my income. I know I am new and I don't have 1000 SP. But maybe I can do some work with you to prove myself? Then you can help give me some tips as well?

Sort:  

Hey @theminimalist, congratulations on making the change. I'm in a similar boat, I like to have as may freelance gigs going to make my own hours. I am talking to another member and he also has someone new who wants to join so we might be get some lower accounts in, including yours. I will let you know.

Either way I recommend checking out @curie, they helped get me to 1000 SP in no time. I will check out your page and I will leave a spot open for you if we don't add you right away.

And please let me know of any freelance writing opportunities that come up outside of this site.

Hi @whatageek that sounds okay with me :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49