You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: August 2 -- Steemit Ramble #107 -- Curating Great Posts for You?

in #curation7 years ago

Artificial incentive mechanics will create a warped environment. I believe that. My friend brought Steemit to my attention only yesterday.

I've been looking around and while I think this place has potential, there's this weird pyramid-scheme vibe lurking in the shadows. Perhaps that's just my paranoia...

Sort:  

I've been on the platform almost a year now.. what makes you think it is a pyramid scheme which would usually involve people being induced to recruit others as the primary form of creating income?

You join the platform of your own choice. If someone has encouraged you to join it is only because they like it and want to share it with you. If you then choose to work on building a presence, you will over time create income for yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67