You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Call to everyone who wants to reward quality, undervalued content to join my trail

in #curation7 years ago

So I'm just trying to figure out how is that going to fix the problem?
I made a post and got $1.39 with 63 votes, I got a comment from screenname that it's undervalued, I could have 150 votes, but if the votes are from minnows like myself, then it's not doing anything.
Any clarification would be appreciated :)

Sort:  

My current trail of 7 or 8 accounts brings something like 80 cents. That is much better than being stuck at $0.00. It can also encourage more people to check it out. There are so many promising authors, that did not get any significant reward in their early Steemit life, got discouraged and left.

With the hardfork 19 just around the corner, minnows and dolphins will get much more say in post reward. As the reward curve will be change from exponential to linear, whales will not have such a big influence.
Hope this helped. :)

I see, good explanation!
Well I'm one of the authors that is on the path of being discouraged, luckily few gods above had mercy on my posts and up voted for few cents, so that's a yay.
Anyways, keep up the good work, it's always good to see encouraging people.
Will follow to help other people.

Now you see what's the main purpose of curating - just make as much authors as possible feel welcomed in the community and at least get some reward for their effort.
Just think about your Steemit journey in the long run. If you post quality content and engage with people, it will pay out eventually. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62494.88
ETH 2428.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65