You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about the curation on the platform

in #curation6 years ago

Thanks. As a relative newbie, I was just confused about checking my own posts or not. I did a lot of searching on the topic and was still confused. Your post here gave me the best explanation of why it's not good for the community and in the end, not good for me as an author.

Since I have so little SP right now, I need to save it anyway to reward other people who might stop by to comment. If I get a few votes quickly on posts, I might swoop in later to give the post a check, but I won't do it right away.

Anyway, I appreciate the time you took to explain this, and I think it's helpful for lots of us. We weren't upvoting because we were being greedy -- we just didn't understand exactly what we were doing. :)

Sort:  

@acidyo is a great whale to learn from!

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask me also, I will help if I am able!
Thx

The topic confounded me too, so it's good to see one of the bigger players take time to explain it from this perspective. In the end, doing what's right for the entire community can help everybody.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85