You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I ❤️ curating, but my Upvotes are out of control!😲

in #curation7 years ago

I tried to stop up-voting for a day to let my vote come up again as I also love to vote on the things I like reading, also comments and there is a lot haha! I lasted half a day and had to up-vote and comment on some posts. 😉

You may only have a 6 cent up-vote, but when you worked hard from nothing to get there and know it will keep growing over time, it makes you feel so good to see it happen!

I see it with my oldest brother who joined just over a week ago. He has his posts earning under 50 cents, or barely getting the few cents but it will start to grow soon enough.

As for Facebook, well that's just to chat to friends and be tagged in posts by my partner that relate to situations😂
It has gone downhill Facebook has.

Look what you did, you made me rant! 😂

Sort:  

I think the only way to get me to completely stop would be... no internet. Which actually happens sporadically here. 😆

I have worked to be able to give out those pennies and it DOES feel good. 😍

And Facebook, we've essentially broken up. I keep it for Messenger, as our phone service can be worse than our wifi. 😏 I still run a group on there I have to occasionally moderate too... But I only pop in every couple of days. Sad. Like losing a friend. 😟

And finally... LOL! I made you rant! I may have that effect on others as well...😎

P.S. I'm trying not to upvote... but will most likely come back and do it anyway....

No... internet?! GASPS 😂

I am so close to being able to say "I have given my 2 cents worth" for when I up-vote a 2 cent value, LOL!

No time for Facebook, Steemit is now your new love! Hehe 😉

Rants are given to posts well worthy of them. 😅😉

Do it, you know you want to! Nobody can resist the urge to click that up-vote button on all those juicy posts and comments! 😅😅
Just kidding, it's good to take that short break and let it get back up again to increase the value and helps others. 😀

For realz. When it goes down everyone freaks out. LOL!

I generally start working on something artsy. 👩‍🎨

Yes, Steemit is my new beau. We were meant for each other. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55