You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation Conundrum

in #curation7 years ago

The first point could be ok but then people will use always more bots and the earning will increase.

People use bots already. I think this will encourage a better balance between curation and posting.

For example self vote will take 5% of voting power and decrese the % of voting other account.

That might discourage voting for others though.

Sort:  

Ok better clarify. I would love the idea of increase the % of curation reward at 50%. It would be great and believe me I am voting as well myself to increase my SP.
Regarding the 5% lost self voting means that ONLY if you vote yourself your vote power will drop down of 5%. Believe me if my voting power will drop 5% i will prefer read more posts than I usually do instead of voting my posts.

For the other part of the coin... we will have much more curators than writers and will be good or bad having only bots voting.
Ofr the other

it will be great as I am voting my posts as well but the majority of my VP is spent voting other people posts. would be amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62