You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sept. 14 -- Steemit Ramble -- Notes on My Favourite Reads

in #curation8 years ago

Thank you for providing good writing and helping to promote us minnows. I signed up at your website and look forward to future correspondence.

I started learning Python tonight, hope I'm not too old to learn it all. lol. Upvoted and following!
Here's my post on Python Programming:
https://steemit.com/python/@tee-em/python-programming-for-dummies-lesson-1-i-know-nothing-and-i-wrote-my-first-line-of-code
Perhaps after a few lessons, I'll be on your minnow's choice list.
I figure if cryptos and decentralization is the future, knowing coding may be as common as knowing a second language.

Sort:  

Thank you @tee-em... you're never too old to learn anything in my opinion. I've read that coding is going to be pretty necessary for kids to learn going forward so it sounds like you are right about the second language. I'm just wrapping my head around the whole cryptocurrency area LOL

Yeah, I've gotten my daughter into computers and minecraft at a young age. I hope for that to be an impetus to get her into the programming world.

she may just want to follow dad into coding :)

Hope so. I am trying to let her make her own decisions while guiding them with deferred incentive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69