You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding Good Curators for Delegation 📢 DELEGATION CONTEST 🔊

in #curation7 years ago

I support this wholeheartedly. I curate and comment so much more than I post, and without the little whale delegation I got, it would mean very little.

One small note: power corrupts. So these delegations need to be small, relatively, to prevent abuse.

Sort:  

It could also be large if the delegator is willing to keep them under check. People receiving delegation should be told what not to do with it and that they run the risk of losing it if they do. Most people don't need to be told, but it puts them in an employee mindframe.

Yeah, I occasionally poke my patron, steempty, on Facebook chat to keep him updated on what I do aside from voting a lot for good content. Having mutual real-world friends helps a ton in maintaining reliability. If I fuck up, it's my real world good name on the line.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51