You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Re-posting One's Own Original Content on Steemit Okay?

in #curation6 years ago

I go with @meno here.

Cheetah will find copy-pasted content anyways, so you better make sure to include the corresponding sources.

Personally I'm not a huge fan of raking up old stories for the simple reason that I respect my followers who I wouldn't want to consume the same piece twice. If I were in your position, I'd only link the old articles and start writing the brandnew chapters then.

BID-BOTS! Steemians seem to love 'em or hate 'em.... I've been testing these as well lately, and happy with the results.

Well I guess those steemians who hate bid bots love Steem and the Steem community, and those who love bid bots only do love their own wallet :-)

It's a question of values and purpose. Some people care of the communtiy and the overall growth of Steem which is why they refuse excessive vote buying.

Thanks to excessive vote trading, the whole Steem ecosystem is currupted now. Just look at all those vote buyers who have a reputation of 70+ and 10K+ followers now. Nothing of that is really significant or sustainable, and few of their followers would realy read a piece of content from them if they didn't bought a trending position for it.

I prefer to grow my blog / brand organically, have followers that appreciate my work and not just follow me for hitting trending, and engage with all those loyal users through conversations.

Everything else to me is just a soap bubble that will burst sooner or later...

Sort:  

Wow thank you also for the exhaustive response. I'm not as up to speed then on the view that the uvbots hurt or take money from others tho.
I did grow a great organic following the first time with my waiter blog, I just didn't get paid from doing so. I'm of course trying to do both by importing it to here. Plus adding content related to my other interests of course - things that wouldn't work on a waiter blog.
I see what you mean about followers consuming the same piece twice. I think if I go this route I'll put Re-Post or Re-Blog in the title then, but I still have way more new followers that haven't seen any of those, than those that have. Like I mentioned it's been two years since I posted and many of those folks abandoned Steemit since then. And like you said, I think many of them are following me just to upvote my promoted posts early. Money/earnings being in the mix seems to have always blurred the line between Steemit being a hobby and passion for people, versus a means of income.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33