Working Title (MSP Poetry Curation)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

I write what I want: A meditation
This practice is a meditation for me, and a time of healing. For real. Part of the meditative practice for me is remembering to connect with my audience person, but to also write what I want. This can be a really tricky thing for artists, especially when performing live. To remember to stay true to oneself!

The Rapid Memo Typing Service by @dflo has poetry, I promise. But my favorite part is her reflection on the act of writing poetry, and how she takes poetry out to events. The poems are fantastic as well. I need a typewriter now.

Wisps of fog drape themselves
like damp locks in tepid bathwater;
strands of angel hair drying over northern mountains -
the bare branches of coast bound trees
comb through the feathered clouds,
raking the cold into the city -

The imagery throughout Like Lavender by @zameena-zen is wondrous and imminently vulnerable.

Maybe one day
when the dawn
has shone its light
upon my face
for the last time
the newness
of the morning
will help me
to see things

BeginEnding by @paintingangels is gorgeous. I love it's theme of redemption.

Tell a vision, mind control,
TV screens and rabbitholes.
Oh, my fellow reading souls,
Turn them off!
Have the balls!

Notice (know this) by @spellmaker has the word play and the rhythm down. The ultimate message to avoid the screens resonates as well.

Too old to change now
My roots cannot hold
No need for a map
Just give me the open road

I love the feel of The Rambler by @timbot606. The emotion feels familiar, yet fresh.


mspgif.gif



Images and pull quotes are from their respective posts
Reflections are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

OH, my.. thank you so much for mentioning me among all these beautiful artists! That just made my day.. really needed that. Much love to you.. thank you thank you. ♥ -serena

I really appreciate these curation posts, sunravel. You help lead in me in the direction to follow. An amazing group of poets and look forward to more from them:)

Thank you so much for your curation! My post went wayyy further than I thought it would today and I am so humbled and excited, and most importantly, kind of re-inspired to keep steeming more again! Thanks so much for the boost! I cant even tell you how much it impacts my motivation to have support! <3 Plus i getta go check these other poets now too! Oh and thank you for the compliment on the poetry itself! I started out just posting the poems only but then I thought they warranted some explanation. By the time I was done, there was so much there I felt like maybe the poems were lost! I am glad you read them! :)

I really appreciate these curation posts, sunravel. You help lead in me in the direction to follow. An amazing group of poets and look forward to more from them:)

I am speechless...how can I express my gratitude other than to give my sincerest thank you. It is easy to undervalue one's own art; the support is deeply moving. I am very grateful for this curation project you run. A thousand times, thank you <3

Wow! I didn't expect this! What a lovely morning!

Everyone reading this - may you have an excellent day!

What lovely collections of amazing poetry we have here. Congrats to the winners

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85