Curation for Creatives

in #curation7 years ago

foams sorrow
seams between us

The loss and longing in this piece is just stellar. I love everything that @abarefootpoet does, but this piece just made me wish for summer. Check out unsummer for yourself.

A dark room filled with language
so beautiful, I almost understood what was said.

I was never a writer by @carmalain7 is just a solid piece of poetry. Everything Carmalain pumps out is just stellar- I don't know who their muse is, but I am jealous at the way she dances.

We are children of dead gods,
Fallen seraphims that sing no alleluia.

Mason Jar by @warpedpoetic is an amazing piece for a freewrite. Normally I don't care for rhetorical questions in poetry, but they just do it so well. I love the ending, that reminds us that we are all a little broken.

in a world that it was either themselves or themselves
But if you can't find a nice person then be one

I love the themes in Beauty in the Ordinary by @queenerica. Her work reminds me of the pieces within each of us.

"This day, by my hand, dead you will lie,
for the God of my fathers lives.
In arrogance, testing the Almighty King,
you have come to your last hour."

Humility's Victory by @whoshim isi an epic piece about the battle between David and Goliath. Everyone loves a good underdog story.

Sort:  

honored to have been chosen and to dwell amongst all the great writings and writers here, @sunravelme, especially @abarefootpoet who I'm very excited to read more from.

thanks for always pointing me in the direction of more great words, Sun!

Thanks, I actually missed reading some of them esp Alain's :)

Alain constantly impresses me- such a way with words!

I really, really like Alain's newest: Atlantic City.

Wow! Thanks so much for choosing my piece!

Awwn Thanks for featuring mine

Thanks @sunravelme for featuring my piece. Dozed off a lot while writing it. Lol

Yay! I found the poets <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62