Working Title (MSP Creative Writing Curation)

in #curation5 years ago (edited)

I cross my heart
And hope to die
Stick a needle
In my eye
Wait a minute
I spoke a lie
I never really
Wanted to die

Cross my Feet and Hope to Fly by @sheskates926 has a staccato rhythm that perfectly matches it's message. I love the way she plays with cliche.

A dream crawls
beneath the bark
and a whisper stirs
in the leaves.

Like Green Fruit by @jmvanbreda is such a gorgeous, brief piece. I love the personification.

butterfly.jpg

I don't know what else I can do. I've opened my petals. I'm exuding my most powerful fragrance. And yet they pass by.

Where Is Everybody by @pokerm is a flashfiction piece that also features personification in a fun, new way.

Whisper sweet sleep to overcome:
she drowns in meadowflower wine,
the sugared insulin
and the track marks of time.

When Angels Collide and Bang Their Heads by @deesunshine is a stunningly gorgeous poem with imagery to die for.

Broad markets
Tormented by light fingers and
The raiders out
For tributes and taxes.

Bless the Night Moon by @h-unit is a beautiful slice of life poem that makes use of juxtapositon and alliteration.


mspgif.gif


IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics



Graphics are sourced from their respective posts
Reflections by Sunravelme

Sort:  

I have just found your review of my poem, "When Angels Collide And Bang Their Heads". I just want to say thank you. Also, if you would like to hear more of my poetry, check out my soundcloud at http://soundcloud.com/dee-sunshine-ecstasy where I have posted all the audio poems from my poetry book, "Dropping Ecstasy With The Angels".


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @sunravelme!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.521 which ranks you at #2099 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 91 contributions, your post is ranked at #38.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you for rating my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60