Curation for Creatives

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

A crowbar under your seat,
knife strapped to your garter,
pearl handled
lady’s piece and
a bottle of mace.

49 in Memoriam by @mamadini speaks to the relationship between mother and daughter- I was especially pulled in by her use of juxtaposition that I featured above. She often does video readings that are both sinister and heart-rending. Her darkness reminds me of mine, for sure.

The wish of love, joy, and happiness has followed us wherever we go. Hung within a house to make it a home. There they hang holding vigil over the family that has been growing ever since.

White Wishes by @amrauthor is a beautiful, homey piece. I have a thing for cranes myself- I learned to fold them in middle school. I have had the opportunity to meet @amrauthor as well through Rocky Mountain Steem meetings, and highly recommend all of her work; She recently wrote about her experiences with tarot as well tips for writing called Writer's Tools.

Odysseus! You’d best explain to me
Why it is that it burns now when I pee!

Almost Ithacad a one-act play by @zatavu was recommended by one of my favorite writers, the great @geke. I love the playful humor in this piece, the play on words, and the rhyme. And I'm always a sucker for something that's just a little bawdy.

Jumped high,spoke to the sky
on a bubblegum trampoline,
hid away from the world,
till the sky turned citrine.

@diebitch writes a lot of fun poetry- I'm a Genie in particular is pure joy, especially in her imagery.

love
Was perfectly incinerated after me,
The slightest breeze destroyed pristine forms.
Years
Stagnated like vapor on pavement,
Beaded up
And shaken from my brow in searing torrents.

He by @kilbride transitions from youth to old age, exploring the slings and arrows of life, but the ending brings hope.


mspgif.gif



Images and pull quotes are sourced from their respective posts
Reflections are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

I'm so glad you curated @zatavu! He's a friend of mine who just recently joined Steemit and this is a great way to welcome him in! Thank you!

❤ you always know the good stuff. I love his humor!

hahah I totally read your name as a German name at first, just skimming over it as a word I couldn't pronounce. I'm dying now

Absolutely lovely! I always enjoy your poetry

What an honor! Thank you @sunravelme, you really make me feel shiny. I’m ever grateful that you and others take the time to read (and watch) anything I create. <3

P.S. What a wonderful grouping I'm in.

Thanks so much for choosing my piece. I love these cranes hanging in my library.

Thank you for the love! Always feels nice to be appreciated xo

Thank you for curating me here. I'm glad you liked the play. I have a full length play with similar humor, though most of my plays are tragedies rather than comedies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77