You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tags of Broken Dreams :: A Curation Observation

in #curation7 years ago

I can relate, as I'm sure can many others on the block. It's not like I don't feel rewarded for my effort, as what I make in Steemit is enough to get by (lol hyperinflation), but I'd be lying if I said all the mediocre posts making big bux through cheap tricks doesn't get me down at times.

Recently I've seen whole accounts dedicated to posting low-quality posts and every single one makes more than my average. Fkn bid bots. The worst part is that I've seen people I thought had real potential become, as one says, shitposters. The system pushes you towards that.

Then again, isn't this exactly how the world works in general? Effort is not always rewarded, mentally lazy people get the most resources due to circumstance and the rich keep getting richer with their heaps of gold like do lots of whales with their insane VP.

I'm an enthusiast, and it will take much more than that to make me quit Steemit. I do, however, hope we can some day find a way to evolve.

Sort:  

I agree with your take on this. The economy of steemit pushes you to devolve, since quality content isn't rewarded fairly. Crap content takes no effort, so it's easy to dump out there.

I don't plan to quit steemit, but I do hope I don't get so salty about things that I just start putting out junk because I'm tired of my better effort being wasted.

Guess we'll have to hang in there in the meanwhile and hope :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72