You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Have Learned From Being a Top 10 Curator

in #curation8 years ago

Although all I do is make noise on people's posts, curating might be something interesting to look at.
So far I've made a whooping 0.004 SP from my curation efforts 😃 (I'm only four days old).
I'll go try AutoSteem as a reward to my followers 😊.
I enjoyed reading this. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

You're doing better than me. I made about 0.002 in the first 2 weeks. I din't do much for about the first 3 months here, as I didn't have much SP or know how. Eventually I started to figure it out. Thanks for commenting.

Encouraging words 😊
Thank you.

So after two hours, I still can't setup autosteem correctly. Any help?

Take a look at this post https://steemit.com/steemit/@unipsycho/announcing-autosteem-an-automation-tool-for-voting-curating-and-browsing-steemit

If you are still having problems send me a DM on steemit.chat, I'll see if I can help.

Thanks naquoya for offering to help, that's awesome! smalltalk, you can message me on steemitchat as well, so I can help. What isn't working for you?

Thanks @unipsycho. Happy to help. It's been a helpful part of my curating, so just paying it forward, so to speak.

Thanks @naquoya
After reading the post, I realized I set up everything well and the issue I am having is keeping it running in my browser. I'm on mobile 99% of the time and I guess once i'm out of the browser app or maybe tab, autosteem would stop working. I get to miss out on some posts that way.
Could there be a way to keep it on autopilot throughout?

@smalltalk - I can't reply yo your last comment - AutoSteem only works when the browser is open. This is a deliberate security feature, so that no server needs to hold your posting key. This is what I like about it, although as you have noticed it won't work when the browser is closed. Steemian (I think this is what it is called) is the service most use for curation trails. It works all the time, but the downside is you give them your posting key and it is stored on their server. Most don't seem to mind this, but I have been reluctant to try it. I may look into it though as a future experiment.

Yes. It's Streemian but i'm yet to find the capabilities of AutoSteem on there. You only get to "copy vote" whoever's trail your following.
I'll check it out more though. Thanks for all the help 😊

No thats right, it's only for joining curating trails, so the functionality isn't the same as AutoSteem.

I was looking into it but they want my active key not the posting key. I know many trust Steemian, but I'm sorry I think my active key should not be needed. I started using the SteemVoter, and it only needs the posting key!

Must be the reason why I never used their service. I too am very hesitant to give the active key out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44