Sort:  

Love that game even though WoW killed the interest single player games for me.

I prised myself off WoW many years ago, and vowed to never play another game that has no end.

The Everquest Chronicles I'm currently writing about were even worse, taking up 245 REAL days in 4 years of my life. The number gave me pause for thought and I quit.

WoW was almost as bad and lasted many years after EQ. I now play EQ in that series above just for nostalgic purposes. That's a lot of days.

WoW is a fantastic engrossing game but not when your married. I long to have another go, but hold myself back.

Holy shit lol, yeah, I was more into PvP, worst was when I was doing both, top 10 eu guild + rank 1-5 in 3s and 5s arena. Gotta admit when I wasn't playing I was eating, shitting or sleeping for a short period there. xD

All I have to show for it now are 232k honorkills (didn't get that bloody bloodthirsty title) and more alts than steem accounts.

All I have to show for it now are 232k honorkills (didn't get that bloody bloodthirsty title) and more alts than steem accounts.

Another reason I don't play. They are huge time sinks, and then you have nothing to show for it. I fired up The Elder Scrolls Online a day back, and had to force myself to turn the damn thing off!

Don't do it... just don't!!!

Yeah but, those 18k honorkills that are left to be had, though... :D

Smile. Lovely

Posted using Partiko Android

I kind of went the same way as you. I sunk god knows how many hours into Dark Age of Camelot which resulted in me bailing on real life fun because that game (which seems stupid now) was so engaging. It's hard to believe that LFG used to consist of standing at a dungeon entrance and physically looking for a group :)

Over time i got into Anarchy Online and then Guild Wars, which I played for 3 years or so. I particularly share your sentiment about "games that have no end" and therein lies the problem. I think all of us MMO gamers at one point or another looked at the amount of time we put into them and think to ourselves "If i had done literally anything else...."

For now and probably henceforth my go to are one-player games with great stories especially if they are open-world. Skyrim was my first.

Unlike acidyo, and apparently a large portion of the MMO field, I never liked PvP, likely because i never really dedicated enough research into combos that would make me effective at it. Nothing quite as humbling as getting your ass handed to you by a 12 year old.

I was never one for PvP either.. too frantic for me. AI is predictable.. and easier to figure out and more laid back. I soloed a lot, even in MMO's.

I went the opposite way... I had a run of multiplayer gaming... But missed the narrative driven games. But games like wow never did it for me... I was more league of legend, counterstrike (not go) and team fortress 2!

I was really into FPS before WoW, but it was like during the cs1.6 and MOHAA era, and I chose MOHAA cause of the leaning in the game. Loved that game but unfortunately hacks killed it.

Yep... people in the game just for winning at all costs really kills it for everyone. I remember playing CS1.6 in my university days... tipping all the people off the college network so that we could have a clear LAN to play around in!

Oh wow, thanks heaps for putting my post as a suggestion! Witcher is totally awesome... The setting is the best fantasy setting ever. Can't wait to see how the Netflix series will be!

I'm close to finishing '3' on DeathMarch difficulty. Need to get back to it.., it's not so hard once you get past the first 10 levels.

I really should start it again with a much harder difficulty.... right after finishing Pillars... and some others....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58666.46
ETH 2281.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46