5 Fab Photos Friday

in #curation6 years ago

From Fellow Fish with 500 or Fewer Followers

(also known as FFFFFFFFFF)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

As of now there is no theme or guidelines, I will just be posting a sweet list like this one that showcases 5 photos from 5 different relatively unknown accounts. Each post featured will get a massive 100% upvote from me as well as a fifth of the proceeds from this curation post. Hopefully in the future I will be able to expand on these rewards. Let me know if you have any ideas ;)

The inspiration for this weekly curation came from @tcpolymath’s project “The Mesopotamians” which is an awesome initiative to help build community minded leaders in the Steemosphere, which in turn will make this a stronger platform overall.


Sorry to be tardy to the pardy today folks. It's Saturday morning for me but I know it's still friday somewhere so I'm racing the clock. Yesterday I got caught up in a project I'm working on for the next Steemit Openmic that I'm really excited about.

Anyway, enough of my weak excuses.

Sit Back, Relax, and Enjoy the Show.

Lets open it up right with an epic photo from @indiahealth.

https://steemit.com/photo/@indiahealth/jodhpur-fort-b3jsn4r1

Everything I see here is just great, the light, the amazing structures, the composition. We've got some rule of thirds action here with a nice clear foreground an background... Very nice work. The builders did alright too.

Keeping with the desert stone sort of feel we've got @afridi676's photo "A Wonderful Rock"

https://steemit.com/photo/@afridi676/a-wonderful-rock

This is indeed a wonderful rock. I almost expect to see Santa Clause sitting on top that's how cool it is ;) But really now, the composition is great, and man, that rock is super cool.

Follow the yellow brick road with me over to a post by @sabrinakoval

https://steemit.com/photo/@sabrinakoval/vodnye-prostory

This is a beautiful landscape, the use of space and shape here is really nice and the reflection of the sun on the water really brings it all together for me. Thank you Sabrina.

Now this one is really for the birds. Fly up here with me to a post by @naka95.

https://steemit.com/photography/@naka95/the-best-photo-you-ll-see-today

I love this picture for so many reasons. The beautiful landscape, the sunset, the birds, and I like how the tilted horizon adds to that feeling of precariousness of being up there on that ledge. Also, if you enjoy selfies of a gorgeous Venezuelan model, you should check out this blog because that is what most of the posts here are about. Quite lovely.

Last but not least this week is a picture of the door that you should not let hit you on your way out by @gregraubart.

https://steemit.com/photography/@gregraubart/ravages-of-time-83418165a42b4est

Some of you may have noticed I tend to save my favorite for last and this is indeed my Favorite of the week. I'm a sucker for simplicity and texture and this is exactly that. Plus it tells such a story with so little. I totally dig it. There is a lot more great art on Gregrau's blog too so check it out.

BumbadabumBUMM!!

That's all folks. FFFFFFFFFF off.

(Was that too much?)



The Mesopotamians is a project to use ongoing support and gamification to encourage account growth and build a class of community-minded minnows and eventually dolphins. This project is run by @tcpolymath.

For information on how to help with this awesome project check out the overview here and the roadmap here.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

If you dig this then please upvote, resteem, and check me out here on Choon,

a new blockchain based music streaming service that’s super chill.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

Hey @shookriya! Thank you very much for you kind words! It realy means a lot to me. I'm so happy that you enjoy my work. Big thank you for mentioning my post, it's a huge help for me to reach new people. Your support and your feedback are a great motivation for me! <3

My pleasure my friend. Community is key so I'm trying to do my part and meet new people :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot dear @shookria, I'm so happy because you liked my photo, Thanks again.

Keep up the good work brother

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @shookriya!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.406 which ranks you at #6975 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 63 places in the last three days (old rank 7038).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 404 contributions, your post is ranked at #369.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49