You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for a future Dolphin

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Hi @whatsup. You are surprising and that is really awesome. I'm not sure if your plan is to produce a dolphin within a month or just supercharge someone and see how much impact it has. I have been visiting you to read your posts and make occasional comments because you are responsive and supportive and interesting. Thank you. It does concern me when you say you might be compromising yourself, I want to grow and connect with others like you but certainly, I don't want to be a burden.

I have only been here three months and have a lot of swimming to do before I get far enough up the food chain to become a dolphin. I put $50 dollars into steemit to get started and see how it works and quite honestly I currently just aspire to have 15 SP or even become a minnow. I don't think a 100 SP could have more impact than on someone of my status. But as I really do enjoy this and plan on being successful at it, I am going to invest more, in time and dollars.

Currently, I mostly vote for others and in support of my comments to them. My votes aren't worth anything yet but it's the polite thing to do. I'm not sure if I'm a candidate for this but I'd like the chance to grow here. I really do enjoy the idea of steemit and it is my goal is to become successful at it and integrate it more into my life. I really do have a lot of interesting things going on or to say or to share.

That being said, with 1000 sp I really would try to maximize my time with it and I'm sure I would have to allocate more time to do so. My goal would be to build my own value and network as quickly as I could while voting and resteeming others. I would love to know how it feels to bestow pennies upon other for their good works. I know how good it feels to receive.

Whether now or in the future I would "pay it forward."

If you look at my past posts consider them an experiment in what others might react to. However, some of them really do reflect my interests. If I had to say it, I think I like to be politely provocative and point to our collective follies. If I made a themed blog it would revolve around urban life, the streets and the lessons learned there. I like content with a larger meaning. A greater value.

Perhaps the lesson to be learned will whether it's a burden or a blessing.

Can I get a miracle !?!?

Thank you,
@shauntaemonte
https://www.instagram.com/aaronjspohn/
https://www.spohnranch.com/bio/aaron-spohn

Sort:  

I don't have the ability to create a dolphin in a month. :) It's a long haul. I do want to find some that are interested in being dolphins, because what we need is more people with stake.

some think the dolphin and whales are selfish, I'm thinking there are not enough of us to go around.

I don't feel compromised to give back to the community that helped me grow. That is why I picked 10% of my undelegated stake. Seems like a nice amount to put straight back into the community. (besides my own voting)

Anyways, I am glad you are interested and I will be waiting a bit before reviewing anything to give people a change to see the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66