Feb 2 -- Steemit Ramble #64 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation8 years ago

It’s a beautiful sunny day out there today. I have a couple more things to do here and then I need to head out to pick up some bar supplies for the branch. Then I think I’ll take a drive and pick up a few things I need.

Then I have some article ideas I want to flesh out. I may just get a few posts ready. This is one of those rare weeks where I get some time to do my own stuff. It feels great.

Onward to today’s rambling

Draining the rewards pool - Part 2 - Some clarification

@gavvet writes an interesting post about the rewards pool. How it is financed and how it gets distributed. I know there are a lot of posts complaining about the whales and the power they wield on the site. This post presents a different perspective.

Large Twitter Summary Cards Have Arrived on Steemit!

An update to the system took place on Wednesday. One of the new changes is the addition of large summary cards for Twitter. @hilarski shows how they can benefit when posting articles to Twitter.

5 Steps to Break Free From Stagnant Beliefs Into Spiritual Awakening

We form our beliefs, usually based on the knowledge we have or built upon other related beliefs. As new information is presented to us during our lives we are faced with choosing to take in the new information and altering our beliefs or doubling down and holding fast to them. Overtime it becomes harder and harder to even consider change. But it can be done. @awakedev writes about approaches we can use to expand our ability to develop our inner self.

Happy Thursday with coffee and sketch

On the lighter side, @silviabeneforti provides a sketch to go along with our morning coffee, or whatever your morning beverage is. I keep promising myself I’m going to try my hand at learning to sketch. I admire people who do so and seem to have some talent.

Have Our BASER INSTINCTS Take Over…

I think many around the world have watched with more than a bit of concern the events that have taken place in the US over the last year. The improbable campaign and then win of the Presidency of Trump. I generally try to stay away from political posts unless they are about my own country. With the right wing win below the border seeming to embolden similar up here, one can’t help but to take notice.

@macksby is one of my favourite writers on Steemit and he often amazes me with the level of dispassionate analysis he manages to bring to difficult subjects. He explores what led up to the unexpected ascendance of Trump and potential outcomes. Interesting reading.

This Week's Highlight in Social Media: The Shepherd Girl

For some reason, I don’t think about shepherds being girls. Actually, I usually think of shepherds being something from the past, so, @dimitrat’s post disavows me of both those ideas. Some great pictures of a young lady faithfully looking after her charges.

all about cats ^_^

Well, here we go again. The sucker for cats has found another cat post. I like dogs too, I just happen to be owned by two cats. @silviabeneforti shares some nice paintings of cats and a cute photo. Enjoy.

Importance of a Morning Ritual and How to Implement One

Do you have a morning ritual or do you race to do whatever is most pressing at the moment to start your day? About the only ritual I have is putting on the coffee and feeding the cats. That is primarily because one of the cats demands to be fed and I put the coffee on firsts to defy her demands. Having said that, I’ve read a lot about the benefits of ritual that starts your day with a routine to set yourself up for a productive day and helps to reduce stress. @alcibiades gives a good outline of ways to improve the start of your day and then the day that follows.

Wrap-up on Day #65

It was great to have another day pretty much to myself. I got some work of my own done, ran some errands after I picked up a few things for the branch. Tomorrow evening is the monthly roast beef dinner so I’ll have to go over to look after the door. Saturday I have to work on the bar and Sunday should be time to myself again. Next week will be some busy days as I have some meetings to attend.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting. I know some of the posts have done okay by the time I post my ramble, but some really could use the support and upvoting.

Subscribing to My Posts

In addition to following me on Steemit, which I really appreciate. If you want to be sure to know about every post, you can subscribe at my other blog. I’ll send you an email when I post.

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.


Sort:  

Thanks so much for your nice words about my post! I'm very very happy to be in this list ^_^

yes and I noticed as I was sending notices that you were two of my favourite reads. Well done.

Excellent choices as always! I'll have to catch up on few that I missed. And thanks for the mention, it's always a privilege to see my post among your daily picks. :)

Thank you for your kind words @alcibiades, and keep up your great work.

Great post as always dear friend @shadowspub.
Congratulations to all the authors mentioned.

You are too kind... :))

Thank you @shadowspub for your comments on the my post "5 Steps to Break Free From Stagnant Beliefs Into Spiritual Awakening", you really made a well rounded summary of the content. Appreciated. Keep doing good curation work. Take care.

thank you. It is often a relief to know that I did actually get that message the author was trying to convey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68