Large Twitter Summary Cards Have Arrived on Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago

The Latest Update to the Steemit Social Media Platform has Brought Us a Gift.

I have been asking patiently since September for large summary Twitter cards for the Steemit platform. I believe that large summary Twitter cards will give the community one extra advantage in our battle for attention across the web. Twitter is like a fire hose of information. Large summary Twitter cards take up much more real estate on Twitter. Approximately 3X more!

A Few Examples of the First Tweets by Steemit users @StephenKendal and @Karenb54.

This Makes My Work Easier!

For those that do not know I have been manually setting up Tweets for the Official Steemit Twitter account. This included downloading your images and uploading them to Buffer. This was a time intensive process. Now that the link itself will show up with the large image it really makes my life and your easier.

The Optimum Size for an Image on Large Summary Twitter Cards is 600 x 321 (1.867:1 ratio)

Now this does not mean you have to use the exact size 600 x 321. Just use the ratio. Personally I keep it simple and make my cover images 900 x 450 or 800 x 400 exactly half. It works fine and is simple.

When You See This Gif Your Content is In the Pipeline to Be Tweeted.

Sort:  

Great news. Keep up the awesome work, Randy!

For sure. This is a huge feature in terms of marketing links on other social sites.

Thank you for the mention. Does this make me famous now :D

You do such a good job on Twitter with your posts already. Now is just makes you look even better.

Thank you for that. I often wonder how it comes across :)

Thats great ! Looks awesome ! 👍😉

That's great news! The faster the better! :)

I have to try and activate myself on twitter more, looking forward to retweet some Steemit tweets! :)

Nice! Happy to have this feature as well!

One more arrow in the quiver!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34