Apr. 6 -- Steemit Ramble #90 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago

Yesterday was the first payouts for the new seven day system. If you haven't already noticed, there is a new step in getting your payouts. You need to visit your wallet page to claim the payout. I've seen various reasons for this, the most common seems to be it has to do with future scalability.

Mitchell produced another video the other day about marketing plans for STEEM and Steemit. Seems the approach is to crowdsource marketing by supporting selected ideas put forth by the community. I don't think I've ever seen an approach like this, sort of a decentralized marketing approach for a decentralized platform. Will be interesting to see what develops.

There is a set of guidelines being developed by Steemit Inc and that is expected to be released next week. Will be watching for the next developments.

Onward to today’s rambling

The First Religions

@folke writes a very straightforward overview of the development of the first religions. The world gets to wrapped up with the current main religions and we often forget that they were not the original faith systems.

How Nietzsche's Philosophy On Love Got Me Over Heartbreak Not Once, But Twice!

The breakup of a relationship can be very painful. We often can get so wrapped up in the pain that we lose sight of the lessons we can learn about ourself. @mindhunter uses Nietzsche's philosophy on love to explore relationship breakups.

About 'Grieve With Hope'

@grievewithhope introduces her story of love found and lost to death, her grief and her need to find hope in that grief. She shares that she's started her blog to help find hope and to share with others. Welcome to Steemit @grievewithhope

The Buzz on Dragonflies

@haig writes about the life of the dragonfly. An interesting piece making use of photos from the National Geographic.

Langly Mill Canal lock and canal.

@alienbutt writes about the workings of canals. I just east of me is the start of a system of canals and locks which enables people to take boats from Lake Ontario up through the Trent Canal system to the north.

Trading crypto: you can't win.

Since I've started doing a bit of playing around with trading crypto on one of the exchanges this post by @razvanelulmarin definitely caught my attention. Trading, even in a very small way is not for the faint of heart. Nor is it to be undertaken if some patience can't be exercised. I've done some gaining and losing but nothing big because I move carefully.

I can't say I agree with his last statement about all crypto being a scam. Some of them maybe. As always caveat emptor.

Shhhh… WHY SILENCE IS GOLDEN

@macksby writes an excellent post on the value of silence in this crazy noisy world. I value silence in my home. I don't put music or the TV on for background, the only background is the sound of any traffic that passes my house and at times the sound of birds singing outside. I find I focus better and recharge my energy better with quiet time. Give it a try.

The ruins of Whitby Abbey.

@alienbutt writes about the history of the Whitby Abbey in England and provides photos of the ruins. Enough remains of the abbey to get an idea of the grandeur of the original building. It always amazes me the ability of ancient builders to erect these edifices.

My Ghost Stories

I don't really know where I stand on the idea of the departed inhabiting our world. There are too many stories which make you go hmmm to just discount them. @yuliyabralm3 writes about the experiences she's had in her life that have her believing in ghosts.

Wrap-up on Day #90

As usual, I managed to find some well written posts. Not sure if we're seeing people lowering their posting standards while the reward pool is replenishing or people are going for quantity over quality. I seem to be going through a lot more fluff postings than I was. I guess time will tell.

Still Pending Posts

I hope you enjoyed reading my post. Below are the posts still pending payout as of the time of the writing. I invite you to visit the posts and upvote them if you like them:

Happy Birthday Dad, Where Ever You May Be — payout Apr. 10th
Paragraphs People! Use Paragraphs — payout Apr. 11th
Steemit Ramble #89 — payout Apr. 11th

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting.

Please Join the Curation Trail

If you’d like to support the posts I find and upvote while searching for the Ramble shares, please join my Curation Trail on Streemian

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here

Mine STEEM on Eobot Click Here


Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks @shadowspub... Great post on your Dad, btw!!!!

Thank you for the mentions, glad you enjoyed my posts.

you're welcome ... thank you for what you do

Thank you for all you do for Steemit community!
thank_you_doodle_by_stongers-d65f0f1.jpg

thank you for your kind words .. I don't do all that much though :)

That could be true but your idea builds up Steemit's community and it helps us too!

Interesting times on SteemIt!

Always ... that's half the fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01