You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: December 5 -- Steemit Ramble #132 -- Curating Great Posts for You

in #curation7 years ago

I’ve been fighting a chest cold the last week or so which has been seriously sapping my strength. Feeling better today, I hope that holds.

Please take care of yourself.

I am seeing something clearly today. Anytime I am seeing your DP, it always look like a mask but today, I decided to look more closely and I found out it is somethings for a writer. A scroll. an ink bottle and a feather pen or what is it called? hahahahah

@seyiodus.

Sort:  

You got it... the feather pen is a quill .... rather old fashioned word processing equipment. I was on the phone with a friend yesterday and her husband interrupted briefly.. she told me he was looking for his ipad.. I just responded with "oh, don't want to lose that"... she laughed and said.. it's a writing pad .. most people fall for his euphemism. I know I did LOL

Yeah. Quill. It really nice. Some people still prefer the old fashion way but use the modern way as a storage. How I wish I am a writer. Even the smallest writer is being respected since they impact knowledge through their writing. Thanks.

writing is a skill that is honed over time and practice.. you are getting there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66915.04
ETH 2586.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68