You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔁🐺Extreme Opinion on Self-Voting and Upvotes🐉🔁

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

This is a topic that has been hot on and off since I got here and I think I actually wrote one about it myself.
You nailed it and I personally don't vote on myself but I guess it's not something that people should be judged for if they do.
It's our own choice and our own posts and if people don't like watching people upvote their own then look away.
Do what feels right for you I say

Sort:  

I recall your post. It influenced my thinking at the time and I stopped self upvoting too.
My major reasoning is that longterm I think my VP is better spent upvoting a few minnows and encouraging others to make good content. And, I'm hoping to set a good example to new steemians - that success here is about connections with others. Upvoting others (and commenting) is perhaps a better use of VP than collecting tiny rewards.

You do, I just scrolled back more than 2 months and then it stopped so I never found the post.
But I think at the time it was so many just upvoting themselves in a way that was crazy and on others posts. But the choices is still our own and no judging should be done eather way.
I understand how you feel and I think that's a good way to go, using vp that way.
Neutral is my point on self voting.

No worries sweets, you've gotten your point across pretty well in the comments here :)

Hear here girlfren. Put your link here so I can read that article pretty please :)

I will scroll till my eyes gets al 🙄😩 lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54