You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔁🐺Extreme Opinion on Self-Voting and Upvotes🐉🔁

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

I recall your post. It influenced my thinking at the time and I stopped self upvoting too.
My major reasoning is that longterm I think my VP is better spent upvoting a few minnows and encouraging others to make good content. And, I'm hoping to set a good example to new steemians - that success here is about connections with others. Upvoting others (and commenting) is perhaps a better use of VP than collecting tiny rewards.

Sort:  

You do, I just scrolled back more than 2 months and then it stopped so I never found the post.
But I think at the time it was so many just upvoting themselves in a way that was crazy and on others posts. But the choices is still our own and no judging should be done eather way.
I understand how you feel and I think that's a good way to go, using vp that way.
Neutral is my point on self voting.

No worries sweets, you've gotten your point across pretty well in the comments here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55