You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation details you might not be aware of!

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Just finding this post, thank you very much for taking time to write it for your fellow Steemians @ acidyo! Should result in a nice ROI for you!!

In one of your responses, you indicate reputation has nothing to do with curator rewards. Respectfully, I am writing to ask you to revisit this question.

In my short time actively engaged with Steem, I have personally watched one particular poster's reputation plummet down into the negative territory. Resulting in their subsequent posts (not sure they are aware yet …) not even being visible to me a follower or, presumably, anyone else.

[Note: I personally am opposed to the "bot" message which I kept seeing that warned Steemians away from this Steemian's posts, since I think it was false, but that would be another post somewhere else …]

Hard for me to imagine, therefore, this "downgraded" Steemian is generating much if any curator rewards when no one can see their posts. I would be very appreciative of your perspective on this.

Even better? Given your obvious expertise? Write a similar post on "all things reputation!"

Hoping to hear back from you on this post. Either way, this post has been of great value to me, so have 100% upvoted, resteemed, and bookmarked it.

On the move ... Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54819.76
ETH 2295.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31