Tips for becoming a curatorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #curation7 years ago

Hi friends,

I've been trying to become a better curator everyday. I really enjoy reading your posts and that makes me more a curator than a writer. I try to leave some good quality comments and I try to focus on what I like to read. My SP is small but I can see how it has been growing since I change my way of doing curation.

Selection_007.png

I would like to leave some tips and any advice will be gladly taken into consideration.

Tips

  • Try to read content that you like or topics of your interest.
  • Try to leave an upvote and comment with some insights, supporting author ideas or adding comments that people might find useful.
  • Do not go upvote and comment spamming, it is not sustainable in the long run.
  • You can see in the graph, that the first weeks people will likely be very generous, but then you need to start over after what I call 'new user hype'.
  • Try to be consistent if you happen to create a thread with the author make the best of it.
  • Do not try to upvote posts just by the amount of possible payout value, try to focus in smaller or what some people call 'undervalue' posts.
  • Keep doing that and you will become a better curator, authors will like your comments and maybe upvote it so it will become more visible.

Its a long run strategy if you keep consistency.
Remember your time is valuable so read carefully and make sure that the author knows you read the whole post.

Thank you very, leave any comment with a post you will like me to read.

Sort:  

amazing info ! I upvoted and followed:) I gotchu !!! come support me as well. I could use it:)

Awesome, thank you very much

Your post was chosen for the TOP 3 let me curate this for you. Congratulations keep up the good work

https://steemit.com/curate/@jacalf/let-me-curate-this-for-you-21-august

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @raserrano. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raserrano to be original material and upvoted it!
Do you like what @OriginalWorks is doing? Give it an upvote!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

I haven't been looking at my stats for curation, but I try to read as much as I can about topics that interest me. I'll leave a comment if I think I have something valuable or helpful to say.

Roberto, I want to compliment you on the consistency of your posting. A lot of the people that I followed at first have stopped posting for more than a month. It's sad to see them drop off, but I understand that this won't be a good fit for everyone.

I'd like to introduce you to my wife @ch4nel - here's her introduceyourself post.

Thank you very much for your kind words. Its really hard to keep posting and seeing no upvotes or comments. Not even talking about those in hot or trending, when I first joined I though minnow was about size, but now I think is more about moving , like if a minnow go and jumps it won't actually do much, but when I see a whale or shark jumping you can see all this splash effect. I hope people will try to dedicate time and be patience eventually they will grow.

Keep experimenting with different types of writing and pictures. It may take a while to figure out what works for you to connect with other people. The hard thing about social media is that it's so... social. People are complicated and it takes work to build friendships.

That's true. I totally agree, I have slow down and trying to focus on building connections with people that are here for the long run. Thanks for support my friend

What does someone have to do to become a Curator?
Thanks

This is what we need more of, people like you to invest genuine time in here :D

Thank you very much for your comment. I hope to keep around, btw I'm still thinking about the oil rig, here in Costa Rica we do not have any oil rig or something to extract oil. In Cuba I saw one of those like the movies (eg. Armageddon oil rig). Its pretty interesting, I'm looking foward to see your oil rig posts :]

Thanks buddy! I know I have heard of oil drilling happening in Argentina and Mexico, and Ive met a few guys over the years that have worked there. Sadly with the price of oil now there wont be much drilling down there for a while :(
You should look for and watch the movie Deepwater Horizon... its my new favorite :D

Alrighty thanks for the movie recommendation I'll make sure to look for it and what it with my wife. Thanks buddy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58