My Curator on Streemian is @ats-david and You? How Do You Use Your Steem Power?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #curation8 years ago

Hi Steemians! I was wondering myself about curation and how you use your Steem power... I'm a Streemian user like many others because I don't have time to be always on Steemit upvote good contents.

Before @ats-david as my curator (operator?) on Streemian I had two others whose name I will not. Not because they are bad or anything else I respect the work, the efforts provided by all the other operators I don't follow them just because they don't suit me.

5 days ago I found this post An Easy Way to Earn Better Curation Rewards You should read it attentively, he exposes his way of seeing and doing things.

At that time @ats-david only had 2 followers on Streemian, his way of doing things suited me perfectly then I decided to follow him.
At the time I do this post he has now 13 followers


Streemian

Before him my estimated curation reward by week was more or less 1.4 Steem Power... 5 days after my estimation is 2.9!!

Then I don't say that others do things wrong, I would say that @ats-david does it otherwise. I do not know what its secret, before my SteemPower was often under 70% now it's still between 80% and 90%.


Steemstats

You can see other proof of his work here when I started to follow him:


Steemwhales

My curation rewards grows day by day!!!

That's why I wanted to

big thank @ats-david

for all the work he provides, I hope it will continue in the same direction, vote manually, search for new blogs, help newbies and be a very good Steemians!!

Thank you!!!

Sort:  

I love the new 30min anti-bot voting system, it takes more brain/ less trolling to earn money now

can you explain me what it changes? The Steemit mechanism is not easy and there is a lot of change with no explanations.. I read something about that but don't understand all and I see on Steemstats sometimes after 30 minutes boom +150 votes as you say

Good article, but I guess I'm just old and dumb. I haven't even been able to figure out what the terms mean!

hi @richq11 thanks for replying ;) what don't you understand?

Pretty much everything lol! I'm 71 and a writer, not a techie. I watched info videos but still don't understand how to gain steem or steem power or how to use what I've got to support others

If you have any questions ask me ;) You gain Steem power or Steem when other people vote on your post (you gain more with a whale vote) OR when YOU vote on other post. Sure the mechanism of Steemit remains obscure for me but other people have better knowledge don't be afraid to ask them. You can see stats on Steemwhales.com or Steemstats.com and many other website.
More Steempower you have in your wallet more you gain SP when you vote on other post . If you have Steem you can change them into a cryptocurrency website like poloniex.com (for bitcoin or other currencies) or you can Power up to transfer them to SteemPower.
Hope I help you excuse my english. If you have any question...

So if I upvote by clicking the carat by the dollar sign I presume, I get steem power. If I want to transfer a certain amount to a post I particularly like, I power up. Your English is fine...it's the terminology of Steem that I have difficulty with.

no unfortunatly you can not choose the amount to transfer when you upvote for a post you like. Power up in your wallet is only for you to change your Steem to SteemPower (into wallet).
If you really like a post and want to rewards somebody you have to use the "transfer" button and send steem but there is no impact for the post, if you do that it's just a "gift".

I can see in your wallet you have 137 SteemPower and 39 Steem.
If you power up your 39S it'll change into SP and you'll get 176 SP. Doing instantly.
But you can also power down your SP and change them into Steem this take much more time.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85