You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation Rewards Analysis: @ocd

in #curation7 years ago

This set of posts that you have done are really really good. I have them bookmarked for future reference, and will also be directing new steemains to these articles as they really are a good resource

Curation is key to the success of Steemit, and I don't think we have enough active 'human' curators. That why I think initiatives like this should be taken serious
https://steemit.com/steemit/@abh12345/steemit-give-me-your-steem-power-and-i-will-prove-to-you-i-have-used-it-wisely

Maybe in the future you will consider entering the bisteemit contest

Sort:  

Thanks @paulag!

Yes, I agree curation, or the way in which great articles are found and shared, is critical.
I've thought for a while that the biggest improvement would be to change the way the Steemit interface is set up. The functionality should be changed to allow each user to organise and pin the articles they choose on their own blog page, e.g:

  • These are my recent articles
  • These are my favourite recent bisteemit articles
  • These are my favourite fiction articles etc

It would mean each user could also be a curie-style curator. It's not so different from resteeming, but if it were also possible by theme, you would visit the blogs of the people who dug out good content on the themes that interested you. Possibly even with some form of click-through revenue. Hopefully this kind of improvement is part of the communities hardfork when it arrives.

I do plan to enter the contest also! I need to write the final part of the curation guide trilogy, then I'll throw them in the ring as a complete set. Hopefully in the next day or so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44