You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for a future Dolphin

in #curation6 years ago

I really cannot nominate anyone. The names that come to mind are busy with other projects. Most minnows like myself are power hungry so I doubt if they would use this power well. Chances are if chosen, I might abuse this power and upvote based on favoritism and not merit.
However, if you're going to choose I hope you consider minnows in third-world countries because they really need it. There very few influencers in our sphere and we currently hold 1% of the steemit wealth. I'm don't saying minnows in other spheres do not deserve this opportunity, but for me its easier for some of them because most seteemit influencers are from Europe and North America.
This is a tough task you've taken upon yourself. I will love to see how this pans out.

Sort:  

Humans are humans. I don't expect anyone to be fair. I have far greater respect for those who admit and acknowledge the unfairness in life than those who pretend they are fair. It is one of my unpopular opinions. :)

For me it isn't about the need, it is about the site. The better the site works the more people have an opportunity. I am not stuck on everyone getting results. I would rather focus on giving people opportunity.

What they do with the opportunity is up to them.

Well if that's the case, I nominate my selfish self.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76