You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Sneak 14 November 2018 - with guest curator @paradigmprospect

in #curation6 years ago

Hey, glad you enjoyed my little bit of permaculture! It's always great to find someone that recognizes it's potential for healing people and the earth. Thank you and thank @paradigmprospect for nominating me. Glad my little post about my newfound passion can be used to spread the word!

Sort:  

Looking to get involved in permaculture more in the next few years, though it's more my wife's interest than my own. I'm more technology/finance oriented but I care a lot about sustainability.

That's great to hear! It's a lot of fun and incredibly fulfilling. Why the next few years though? You can get started whenever, in whatever scale you can manage :)

Right now we live in a studio apartment...

Oh, nice. Yeah, that hampers the digging a wee bit. Do you grow any potted plants? I've heard the number one recommendation for folks in apartments is to grow a potted herb garden. They can really improve health and variety, as well as providing the benefits of indoor plants with cleaner air and and other things. Plus it gets your hands in the dirt.

We do have quite a few potted plants on the balcony and window racks by the sliding glass doors. It's much more of my wife's thing, but it is nice to have some fresh herbs now and then..

Herbs are a place where I'm seriously lacking. Working on it though, I've got some seeds I'll be planting for indoor growth soon. There's a lot to learn in the world of herbs. I may end up making little flashcards for every herb I plant because of the vast diversity of medicinal benefits.

So if you're more into tech, what parts are you into?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84