Sort:  

Dear @monajam, with all respect, but this is not true. The steem reverse auction system ensures that each voter, human or bot, has a chance for curation rewards by choosing a trade-off in the vote value wrt to the post age. My bot even votes after the reverse auction time, leaving all options to people. In your case, you actively gave up all curation rewards by changing your vote. This was your decision, you threw money on the street for the public, don't blame others for picking it up.

This is not true.
I have observed that when you upvote a comment, that has not been upvoted by anyone, you get all the curation rewards. And, in caseyou upvote your own comment, you get 3 rewards (i) 2 rewards in the form of SBD and SP, called author rewards, (ii) 1 reward in the form of SP called curation reward.
I am trying to grow my account, and when I self-voted my comment, curx immediately upvoted my comment, and after the payout, I saw that I got 2 rewards only (author rewards), and all the curation rewards were taken by curx. Curx is following me, and I don't want that. Please solve this issue.
I had a look on the steemd of curx and I have noticed that it is upvoting comments that has a large payout, and take the curation rewards of the people. It is a serious issue which you need to resolve.
Thank you.

I think there is a misunderstanding how the curation system works. If you change your vote, no matter if it is a self vote or a vote on a comment from somebody else, you give up all curation rewards for that. You would not receive curation rewards even if curx wouldn't vote on that comment. It is not taking curation rewards of the people, it is taking rewards people declined. If you want curation rewards for votes, don't change the vote.

Yes, I know that. I did not change my votes before. It was only yesterday that I discovered that all my curation rewards went to curx. So after that, when I self-vote and curx vote after me, then I un-vote. In this way, I lose my voting power. I have this SP from someone and I have it not for ever. I just got a chance to grow my account, and now, I am stressed because of this. I would be grateful if you have a look at the issue; may be check your code, and test it for yourself. At least, help me stay away curx from me :)
Thanks a lot for understanding.

There is no issue. The screenshot you showed above are both situations where you changed your vote.

edit: here are the details:
#1: you unvoted here and revoted here.
#2: you unvoted here and revoted here.
You lose any curation rewards once you change your vote, no matter what you do afterwards.

If you vote once and keep that vote, curx will never vote on that comment.

Thanks a lot. Curx didn't follow me after that. I appreciate your help :)
One thing I would like to mention is that I know that I unvoted, but when I 're-voted', curx came after that. Curx was not there when I was unvoting.
Anyway, I am glad curx didn't come again :)

thanks @monajam, glad we could figure this out :)

One thing I would like to mention is that I know that I unvoted, but when I 're-voted', curx came after that. Curx was not there when I was unvoting.

Keep in mind that you give up all curation rewards once you change your vote, no matter what you do afterwards. So even after the revote, you aren't eligible to curation rewards. This means that the curation share of your vote is distributed between all other votes who didn't change their vote, even if they vote only after you.

OK, then I wait, and when it happens again, I let you know. I don't change votes, and this is not one, but 2 votes.
Anyway, I will let you know if it happens again, and you will see that curx vote AFTER me, not before me, and that, I didn't change the vote.
Thanks and have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88