You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tags of Broken Dreams :: A Curation Observation

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Good story...I like how you use the canoe metaphor for wading through fiction. I got a little down and out that my posts used to, at times, pull in tens and even hundreds of SBD. But, then the curation trail that had upvoted my art posts seemed to row on past me. Soon it was back to reality and my posts were doing good to get $1 or $2. However, I kept on going, figuring that if I don't give up, it will pay off.

In the last week or so, the curation trail threw out their net, and caught a couple of my fish...I mean, posts. :) So that was cool.

Also, you can take your steemit content and repost it to another blog, which increases its shelf life. So if it's good, and it doesn't get upvoted, you can always reuse it.

And that is sounding very green. Now if I can just find a house off the grid to move to.

Sort:  

Yes, you were definitely having your glory days a couple months ago, but as you level up it's less typical for curators to randomly pick you; normally they look for smaller folks, figuring the larger folks have already get entrenched with their own followers and don't need the help. A couple bucks a post is where I've been for a while, so you're doing good to get double digits.

Still...you get to re-use your content, and I'm writing for the fun of it, not so much for the money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94