You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie vs TravelFeed, SteemitWorldMap and eSteem Surfer

in #curation6 years ago

Firstly, don't bother with the curie tag. I dont think any curie curators really look at it.

Secondly, curie will only upvote unrewarded authors to give them a boost. "Unrewarded" is subjective of course, but you are getting a good 4 or 5 $ per post at the moment with a $15 recently and your previous curie is 2 weeks ago. You dont really class as un-rewarded any more to be honest. Unless you do produce something truly exceptional, or are receiving low payouts (think sub $2 for a month or so) then you won't be picked up by a curie curator.

If your work is truly a masterpiece then you have enough curie curator followers that it will be noticed. That includes me.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to respond Mark, I was hoping someone would see this who is suitably relevant. You pretty much answered my question. :)

FOR TSE: I used to know quite a few of the curie rules, but I see them breaking them more and more -- so there's no telling.

It used to be things like you needed consistently very low payouts, the post needed to be showing less than $5, you couldn't have had a post worth over a certain amount in the recent past, you had to have a rep under a certain level, the post had to be less than 24 hours old, curie couldn't have voted you in the last few months (or maybe ever -- that one seems to have changed), curie couldn't have featured a very similar post or one on a similar topic recently, etc.

(There used to be a lot of criticism that curie was a "one night in wonderland" experience. Maybe that's why they'll upvote a blog now more than once. Who knows?)

Plus, I understand from certain unhappy curie curators that they break the rules themselves for certain "favorites." Favorite curators, that is. The curators themselves are rewarded rather nicely for their discoveries and submissions. That suggests to me there's a lot of politics in it.

Yes, curie votes are very nice, but they're kind of haphazard. I see a lot of undervalued content that deserves them more than some they choose. IMO. I was real excited to find curie when I was very new on Steemit. I thought ---> Here at last is how to find the good stuff without slogging through all the crap.

The excitement didn't last.

You might want to focus your efforts in other directions ... and if the curie fairy passes over and drops you a gift ... consider it exactly that.

Yes, I'm going to do just that... focus in other areas. There may be many other @curie's soon, but I still love them for what I have received in the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63