You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for a future Dolphin

in #curation6 years ago

Thank you @whatsup for such an awesome initiative and for @drakos for your addition to the 'prize pool', but more importantly, for finding value in it!

I'm going to throw my hat in the ring here, which is something I don't normally do, but before I tell you my reasons, I would like to vouch for @fullcoverbetting as well. He would be very deserving of such an offer as yours.

I'm a firm believer in manual curation, of finding those quality, unnoticed posts that deserve a little extra recognition and upvoting love :) That is one of the reasons why I curate for @asapers, because they value unnoticed quality; in fact, the posts I find gets put in an almost daily newsletter that @insideoutlet posts to support the 'little guys' (I'm obviously not their only curator). I'm also one of the judges in @thedarkhorse's Pay it Forward Curation Contest where I upvote the entries, but also their two curated posts showcased in their entry. As an aside, I see that the actual contest was suggested as a recipient for you, and that in my oh so humble opinion, would be another very deserving choice. I also am a member of @newbieresteemday and @greetersguild and am constantly on the lookout to help "newbies" out as well as pass quality posts on to our curation teams there. I have also been a part of @abh12345's Curation League for months now and have always been in the top ten for commenting, and more than not, the top 5. My numbers there can show you the extent of my commenting and upvoting. In Asher's League, we are 'penalized' for self upvoting, and truthfully, this was the one thing that caused me to question my application here, because I value my "spot" in that league, and I value the reputation I have made there as well. I realize your rationale behind self upvoting, but I wonder if it's something you might reconsider? Far be it from me to set your rules though :) Finally, I do a lot of wandering and upvoting on my own, as well as countless comments and the truth of the matter is, I'm always running out of voting power and can't seem to do what I "need" to.

I have been fortunate to have been delegated to by @abh12345, @hitmeasap, won a contest some time ago and received delegation from @inquiringtimes,recently supported by @particleman, which is the creation of @tcpolymath; an outgoing support initiative as well, but my intention is to grow and to continue doing what I'm doing, so your delegation would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you so much for the offer, and whether or not I 'make the cut', it's people like you and initiatives such as this, that confirm for me the generosity of this platform.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I will vouch heartily for @lynncoyle1's contribution to helping newer and smaller posters get a foothold here.

Thank you so much for that @tcpolymath! I appreciate you taking the time to do that :)

I certainly throw my full support behind @lynncoyle1 here @whatsup... She is a star that shines brighter than any in my class. We have a lot of good ones too. Lynn is amazing in so many ways. I won't even get into her toughness in her personal life and how she always finds a way to be positive. Instead, I will focus on what she does here. She is literally all over the place. She is always helping out others, giving a bright cheerful message, or participating in ways that make people just feel good. I try to do the same myself, but Lynn is far superior to me and everyone that knows her here will say the same.

On top of that she is not selfish at all and spreads her good fortune to others. She is always giving votes away to encourage good behavior and good content, and on top of that she donates to many great projects. As she said, she is a part of 2 of my projects @newbieresteemday and also @friendsofgondor (which @drakos is familiar with), and she is always giving both time and donations to everything she does.

I hope that she "makes the cut", because if she does then you will see a star that really does shine brighter than any other out there!

awww @davemccoy, this right here tells me that I've already made "the cut" in so many ways! Thank you my friend :)

@lynncoyle1 ... Lynn you deserve every word... I know that many people tend to say nice things and sometimes those words come easy... but in your case they are an understatement... I am so impressed with the quality of person you are and amazed at how you have such energy and drive on a daily basis!

Thank you Dave! I could say the exact same thing about you!

:) ... see... that is why you are so terrific! Always looking to spread your charm and cheer!

Oh definitely Lynn would be an awesome person as she is constantly in the top 3 of Asher's league of engagement andyou'll know majority of people that she supports are also massive engagers inthe platform.

Thank you for that @maverickinvictus! So nice of you to take the time to show your support :)

If you don't pick @pifc then one of the amazing judges would be a great fit! But seriously I have stated many times over that @lynncoyle1 is one of the most undervalued steemians out there. She probably is sick of me saying this as I feel like it's weekly if not more.

Her efforts to help others, most notably the smallest members of steemit would make your delegation go towards many worthy plankton. Knowing Lynn it would mean she would spend even more time and effort to make sure that the added voting power was put to good use.

awww @thedarkhorse, I will never tire of hearing you say such lovely things :) Thanks for taking the time to write this. I believe your @pifc account would also be an awesome place for such a delegation too...and I'm not just patting your back because you did mine haha

Well you cant gow wrong with either @lynncoyle1 or me!
Both would be great because we are both very engaged and together we cover almost the complete blockchain!

Cheers,
Peter

haha Peter, what a team we could be :) Thank you!

Indeed Lynn together we could really leave a mark!
Cheers,
Peter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49